Compare
BVNK vs Rapyd
Only BVNK · 11
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
BVNK
AvailableRapyd
AvailableAccept payments
BVNK
Accept stablecoin payments, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat.Rapyd
Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies.Pay people abroad
BVNK
Stablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA.Rapyd
Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies.Multi-currency account
BVNK
Virtual accounts and embedded wallets for your customers.Rapyd
Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts).Business cards
BVNK
Not offeredRapyd
Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets.Stablecoins
BVNK
Pay-ins, payouts, FX and wallets across major chains, plus a self-custody product.Rapyd
Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named.Yield on idle cash
BVNK
BVNK Earn pays a return on idle stablecoin balances. BVNK does not clearly say how the return is generated; earlier versions of the product lent assets to prime brokers.Rapyd
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
BVNK
Source not disclosedSource not disclosedRapyd
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
BVNK
The provider does not clearly say how the return is generated. Ask before relying on it: a return always comes from someone taking a risk.Rapyd
–Does the rate change?
BVNK
Not published.Last seen: Not publishedRapyd
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
BVNK
BVNK does not publish a rate card. Its Malta (MiCA) pricing policy says crypto custody and BVNK-to-BVNK transfers are free, while conversion, external transfer and any onboarding, monthly platform or minimum-commitment fees are pre-agreed per client.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPublished prices
BVNK
Commercial fees (EU (BVNK Malta, MiCA crypto-asset services)): Pre-agreed per client (conversion commercial fee, external transfer fees)Custody and internal transfers (EU (BVNK Malta)): FreeAccount-level fees (EU (BVNK Malta)): Onboarding fee, monthly platform fee and minimum monthly commitment fee may apply where pre-agreedBlockchain network fees (EU (BVNK Malta)): Passed on: sending crypto to an external wallet costs BVNK's estimate of the network fee, shown at the time of the transactionRapyd
–What you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
BVNK
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedCrypto
BVNK
RestrictedBVNK bars crypto miners and administrators, unlicensed exchanges and other crypto-asset service providers, providers built around privacy coins such as Monero or Zcash, unlicensed NFT marketplaces and token issuers, and mixing or obfuscating services. Licensed crypto businesses are not barred.Rapyd
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
BVNK
RestrictedBarred: shell banks, unlicensed money transfer businesses, informal value transfer such as hawala, crowdfunding and fundraising platforms, and unlicensed or unregulated FX or CFD brokers and binary options. Payment companies reselling BVNK to their own clients need its written approval.Rapyd
Not yet researchedGambling
BVNK
RestrictedUnlicensed gambling, online or in person, is barred, and so is gambling from certain offshore jurisdictions, which the policy does not name.Rapyd
Not yet researchedAdult content
BVNK
Not allowedEscort and sex-work advertising and pornography sites, including webcam and streaming platforms, are barred. Other adult products are not mentioned.Rapyd
Not yet researchedDating
BVNK
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
BVNK
RestrictedManufacturing weapons, ammunition or military vehicles is barred, as are dual-use and surveillance technology goods. Selling firearms is not mentioned.Rapyd
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
BVNK
Not allowedCannabis and narcotics businesses are barred.Rapyd
Not yet researchedSupplements
BVNK
RestrictedUnregulated food supplements ("nutraceuticals") are barred.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
BVNK
RestrictedUnregulated pharmaceuticals are barred.Rapyd
Not yet researchedTravel
BVNK
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
BVNK
Not allowedPyramid schemes and multi-level marketing are on the prohibited list, under unlicensed or unregulated financial services.Rapyd
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
BVNK
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
BVNK
YesEmbedded partner customers: you collect KYC or KYB in your own flow, send it to BVNK’s API, and BVNK reviews and activates the account.Rapyd
YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page.Split payments and platform fees
BVNK
NoNot a card payment processor.Rapyd
YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account.Embeddable UI
BVNK
NoAPI-first; you build the onboarding screens.Rapyd
PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found.Pay out to your users
BVNK
YesStablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA.Rapyd
YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
BVNK
YesVirtual accounts and embedded wallets that customers can hold and receive money in.Rapyd
YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers.Cards for your users
BVNK
PartlyStablecoin card programs through partners such as Marqeta.Rapyd
YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Financing for your users
BVNK
NoNot offered.Rapyd
Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
BVNK
YesEmbedded wallets added individual users in September 2026, in early access. Some older guides still describe the product as business-only.Rapyd
YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts.Consumer wallets or accounts
BVNK
YesEmbedded wallets for individuals, in early access.Rapyd
YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers.Consumer cards
BVNK
PartlyThrough card-issuing partners.Rapyd
YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
BVNK
YesStablecoin pay-ins, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat.Rapyd
YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners).Hold stablecoin balances
BVNK
YesHold stablecoin balances in wallets.Rapyd
YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this.Pay out in stablecoins
BVNK
YesStablecoin payouts across major chains, including Stellar.Rapyd
YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail.Issue your own stablecoin
BVNK
Not confirmedNot confirmed.Rapyd
NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found.Regulatory risk in United States
BVNK
Low riskRapyd
Low riskAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
BVNK
Not confirmedNone found.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026).Checkout for AI agents
BVNK
Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Cards for AI agents
BVNK
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
BVNK
NoEmbedded products are switched on by an account manager after compliance review.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
BVNK
NoPricing is not published.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
BVNK
YesDocumented API with sandbox and production environments.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.In short
Countries onboarded
BVNK
31 of 170Rapyd
62 of 170Designed for
BVNK
Payment and fintech companies adding stablecoin pay-ins, payouts and wallets, with US and EU licensing in place.Rapyd
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API.Limitations
BVNK
Embedded products are switched on by an account manager, and some, such as wallets for individuals, are in early access.Rapyd
Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.| BVNK Stablecoin infrastructure | Rapyd Payment processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Accept stablecoin payments, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat. | Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies. |
| Pay people abroad | Stablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA. | Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies. |
| Multi-currency account | Virtual accounts and embedded wallets for your customers. | Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts). |
| Business cards | Not offered | Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets. |
| Stablecoins | Pay-ins, payouts, FX and wallets across major chains, plus a self-custody product. | Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named. |
| Yield on idle cash | BVNK Earn pays a return on idle stablecoin balances. BVNK does not clearly say how the return is generated; earlier versions of the product lent assets to prime brokers. | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | Source not disclosedSource not disclosed | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | The provider does not clearly say how the return is generated. Ask before relying on it: a return always comes from someone taking a risk. | – |
| Does the rate change? | Not published.Last seen: Not published | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | BVNK does not publish a rate card. Its Malta (MiCA) pricing policy says crypto custody and BVNK-to-BVNK transfers are free, while conversion, external transfer and any onboarding, monthly platform or minimum-commitment fees are pre-agreed per client. | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Commercial fees (EU (BVNK Malta, MiCA crypto-asset services)): Pre-agreed per client (conversion commercial fee, external transfer fees)Custody and internal transfers (EU (BVNK Malta)): FreeAccount-level fees (EU (BVNK Malta)): Onboarding fee, monthly platform fee and minimum monthly commitment fee may apply where pre-agreedBlockchain network fees (EU (BVNK Malta)): Passed on: sending crypto to an external wallet costs BVNK's estimate of the network fee, shown at the time of the transaction | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | RestrictedBVNK bars crypto miners and administrators, unlicensed exchanges and other crypto-asset service providers, providers built around privacy coins such as Monero or Zcash, unlicensed NFT marketplaces and token issuers, and mixing or obfuscating services. Licensed crypto businesses are not barred. | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | RestrictedBarred: shell banks, unlicensed money transfer businesses, informal value transfer such as hawala, crowdfunding and fundraising platforms, and unlicensed or unregulated FX or CFD brokers and binary options. Payment companies reselling BVNK to their own clients need its written approval. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | RestrictedUnlicensed gambling, online or in person, is barred, and so is gambling from certain offshore jurisdictions, which the policy does not name. | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | Not allowedEscort and sex-work advertising and pornography sites, including webcam and streaming platforms, are barred. Other adult products are not mentioned. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | RestrictedManufacturing weapons, ammunition or military vehicles is barred, as are dual-use and surveillance technology goods. Selling firearms is not mentioned. | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | Not allowedCannabis and narcotics businesses are barred. | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | RestrictedUnregulated food supplements ("nutraceuticals") are barred. | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | RestrictedUnregulated pharmaceuticals are barred. | Not yet researched |
| Travel | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | Not allowedPyramid schemes and multi-level marketing are on the prohibited list, under unlicensed or unregulated financial services. | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | YesEmbedded partner customers: you collect KYC or KYB in your own flow, send it to BVNK’s API, and BVNK reviews and activates the account. | YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page. |
| Split payments and platform fees | NoNot a card payment processor. | YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account. |
| Embeddable UI | NoAPI-first; you build the onboarding screens. | PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found. |
| Pay out to your users | YesStablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA. | YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | YesVirtual accounts and embedded wallets that customers can hold and receive money in. | YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers. |
| Cards for your users | PartlyStablecoin card programs through partners such as Marqeta. | YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| Financing for your users | NoNot offered. | Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | YesEmbedded wallets added individual users in September 2026, in early access. Some older guides still describe the product as business-only. | YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts. |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | YesEmbedded wallets for individuals, in early access. | YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers. |
| Consumer cards | PartlyThrough card-issuing partners. | YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | YesStablecoin pay-ins, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat. | YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners). |
| Hold stablecoin balances | YesHold stablecoin balances in wallets. | YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this. |
| Pay out in stablecoins | YesStablecoin payouts across major chains, including Stellar. | YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail. |
| Issue your own stablecoin | Not confirmedNot confirmed. | NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found. |
| Regulatory risk in United States | Low risk | Low risk |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | Not confirmedNone found. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026). |
| Checkout for AI agents | Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Cards for AI agents | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | NoEmbedded products are switched on by an account manager after compliance review. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | NoPricing is not published. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | YesDocumented API with sandbox and production environments. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 31 of 170 | 62 of 170 |
| Designed for | Payment and fintech companies adding stablecoin pay-ins, payouts and wallets, with US and EU licensing in place. | Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. |
| Limitations | Embedded products are switched on by an account manager, and some, such as wallets for individuals, are in early access. | Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published. |
Common questions
Is BVNK or Rapyd available in more countries?
BVNK. Of the 170 countries we track, BVNK onboards businesses in 31 (and 34 more with limits) and Rapyd in 62. Both serve businesses in 54. Only BVNK: Canada, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Nigeria, Kenya, Ghana, Morocco, China, Pakistan and Bangladesh. Only Rapyd: Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Panama, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Moldova, Montenegro and North Macedonia.
What do BVNK and Rapyd offer?
Accept payments: BVNK yes, Rapyd yes. Pay people abroad: BVNK yes, Rapyd yes. Multi-currency account: BVNK yes, Rapyd yes. Business cards: BVNK no, Rapyd yes. Stablecoins: BVNK yes, Rapyd yes. Yield on idle cash: BVNK yes, Rapyd no.
How do BVNK and Rapyd differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Split payments and platform fees: BVNK no, Rapyd yes. Embeddable UI: BVNK no, Rapyd partly. Cards for your users: BVNK partly, Rapyd yes. Financing for your users: BVNK no, Rapyd not confirmed. Consumer cards: BVNK partly, Rapyd yes. Issue your own stablecoin: BVNK not confirmed, Rapyd no.
Who is BVNK designed for?
Payment and fintech companies adding stablecoin pay-ins, payouts and wallets, with US and EU licensing in place. Limitations: Embedded products are switched on by an account manager, and some, such as wallets for individuals, are in early access.
Who is Rapyd designed for?
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. Limitations: Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.
Related comparisons