Compare
Payoneer vs Rapyd
Only Payoneer · 100
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Payoneer
AvailableRapyd
AvailableAccept payments
Payoneer
Get paid by clients and marketplaces such as Amazon, Upwork and Fiverr, or accept cards through payment requests.Rapyd
Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies.Pay people abroad
Payoneer
Mass payouts to freelancers and suppliers in 190+ countries.Rapyd
Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies.Multi-currency account
Payoneer
Receiving accounts in USD, EUR, GBP and other major currencies.Rapyd
Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts).Business cards
Payoneer
Payoneer Mastercard for business spending.Rapyd
Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets.Stablecoins
Payoneer
Not offeredAnnounced, not yet live: Receive, hold and send stablecoinsAnnounced, not yet live: PAYO Digital Bank and a PAYO-USD stablecoinRapyd
Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named.Yield on idle cash
Payoneer
Not offeredRapyd
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Payoneer
No yield offeredRapyd
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
Payoneer
–Rapyd
–Does the rate change?
Payoneer
–Rapyd
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
Payoneer
Payoneer publishes standard fees (last updated 1 January 2026) and offers custom pricing above 50K USD per month. Receiving from another Payoneer balance or via a local-currency receiving account is free; receiving in a non-local currency costs 1% (min 1 USD); card payments from payers cost up to 3.99% + 0.49 USD. Fees vary by location, method and currency.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPublished prices
Payoneer
Receive from another Payoneer customer (standard (most regions)): FreeReceive via receiving account (standard (most regions)): Free in your local currency; 1% (minimum 1.00 USD) in a non-local currencyPayer pays by card or PayPal; marketplace receipts (standard (most regions)): Up to 3.99% + 0.49 USD when the payer uses a credit card, or PayPal (US only). Fees from marketplaces and integrated platforms vary by marketplace.Payer pays by ACH debit (US) or EU/UK bank (standard): 1%Custom pricing (all): Custom packages for businesses processing over 50K USD per monthRapyd
–What you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
Payoneer
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedCrypto
Payoneer
Not allowedVirtual and cryptocurrencies, NFTs, crypto mining and supporting services are on the list (pre-approval possible at Payoneer's discretion). Note: Payoneer separately markets stablecoin receiving and sending features.Rapyd
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
Payoneer
Not allowedA broad Financial Services group is on the list: brokerage, insurance, debt collection, payment processing, MSBs and currency exchange, loans, binary options, venture capital and investments.Rapyd
Not yet researchedGambling
Payoneer
Not allowedGames of chance, internet gambling, lotteries, sweepstakes and sports forecasting are on the list.Rapyd
Not yet researchedAdult content
Payoneer
Not allowedAdult services and pornographic or mature content are on the list.Rapyd
Not yet researchedDating
Payoneer
Not allowedDating services are listed under Adult Services.Rapyd
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
Payoneer
Not allowedGuns, ammunition, weapons and explosives, and defence/arms businesses, are on the list.Rapyd
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
Payoneer
Not allowedMarijuana, cannabis products and CBD are on the list.Rapyd
Not yet researchedSupplements
Payoneer
Not allowedSupplements, vitamins, nutritional products, nutraceuticals and diet pills are on the list.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
Payoneer
Not allowedPrescription-only products, pharmacies and pharmaceuticals are on the list (heading includes telemedicine).Rapyd
Not yet researchedTravel
Payoneer
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
Payoneer
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
Payoneer
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Payoneer
PartlyPayees register their own Payoneer accounts, which your platform pays into.Rapyd
YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page.Split payments and platform fees
Payoneer
NoNot a payment-splitting processor.Rapyd
YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account.Embeddable UI
Payoneer
PartlyHosted payee registration.Rapyd
PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found.Pay out to your users
Payoneer
YesMass payout API, up to 500 payouts per call, to registered payees in 190+ countries.Rapyd
YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Payoneer
PartlyPayees get Payoneer receiving accounts, owned by Payoneer rather than your platform.Rapyd
YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers.Cards for your users
Payoneer
NoPayoneer’s card is its own product.Rapyd
YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Financing for your users
Payoneer
NoPayoneer’s advances are its own product.Rapyd
Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Payoneer
PartlyPayees can be individual freelancers, but the accounts belong to Payoneer.Rapyd
YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts.Consumer wallets or accounts
Payoneer
NoNot for your platform’s users.Rapyd
YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers.Consumer cards
Payoneer
NoNot for your platform’s users.Rapyd
YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Rapyd
YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners).Hold stablecoin balances
Rapyd
YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this.Pay out in stablecoins
Rapyd
YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail.Issue your own stablecoin
Payoneer
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found.Regulatory risk in United States
Payoneer
No stablecoin productsRapyd
Low riskAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Payoneer
Not confirmedNone found.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026).Checkout for AI agents
Payoneer
NoNot found in public materials.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Cards for AI agents
Payoneer
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Payoneer
YesSign up online.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
Payoneer
YesFees are published.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
Payoneer
PartlyPartner API with approval.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Coming soon
Announced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship.
Announced, not yet live
Payoneer
Rapyd
Nothing announcedIn short
Countries onboarded
Payoneer
162 of 170Rapyd
62 of 170Designed for
Payoneer
Businesses in Pakistan, Nigeria, Bangladesh, Egypt and similar markets earning from foreign clients.Rapyd
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API.Limitations
Payoneer
Charges fees on currency conversion and withdrawals, listed on its pricing page.Rapyd
Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.| Payoneer Global account | Rapyd Payment processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Get paid by clients and marketplaces such as Amazon, Upwork and Fiverr, or accept cards through payment requests. | Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies. |
| Pay people abroad | Mass payouts to freelancers and suppliers in 190+ countries. | Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies. |
| Multi-currency account | Receiving accounts in USD, EUR, GBP and other major currencies. | Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts). |
| Business cards | Payoneer Mastercard for business spending. | Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets. |
| Stablecoins | Not offeredAnnounced, not yet live: Receive, hold and send stablecoinsAnnounced, not yet live: PAYO Digital Bank and a PAYO-USD stablecoin | Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named. |
| Yield on idle cash | Not offered | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | No yield offered | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | – | – |
| Does the rate change? | – | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | Payoneer publishes standard fees (last updated 1 January 2026) and offers custom pricing above 50K USD per month. Receiving from another Payoneer balance or via a local-currency receiving account is free; receiving in a non-local currency costs 1% (min 1 USD); card payments from payers cost up to 3.99% + 0.49 USD. Fees vary by location, method and currency. | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Receive from another Payoneer customer (standard (most regions)): FreeReceive via receiving account (standard (most regions)): Free in your local currency; 1% (minimum 1.00 USD) in a non-local currencyPayer pays by card or PayPal; marketplace receipts (standard (most regions)): Up to 3.99% + 0.49 USD when the payer uses a credit card, or PayPal (US only). Fees from marketplaces and integrated platforms vary by marketplace.Payer pays by ACH debit (US) or EU/UK bank (standard): 1%Custom pricing (all): Custom packages for businesses processing over 50K USD per month | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | Not allowedVirtual and cryptocurrencies, NFTs, crypto mining and supporting services are on the list (pre-approval possible at Payoneer's discretion). Note: Payoneer separately markets stablecoin receiving and sending features. | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | Not allowedA broad Financial Services group is on the list: brokerage, insurance, debt collection, payment processing, MSBs and currency exchange, loans, binary options, venture capital and investments. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | Not allowedGames of chance, internet gambling, lotteries, sweepstakes and sports forecasting are on the list. | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | Not allowedAdult services and pornographic or mature content are on the list. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | Not allowedDating services are listed under Adult Services. | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | Not allowedGuns, ammunition, weapons and explosives, and defence/arms businesses, are on the list. | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | Not allowedMarijuana, cannabis products and CBD are on the list. | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | Not allowedSupplements, vitamins, nutritional products, nutraceuticals and diet pills are on the list. | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | Not allowedPrescription-only products, pharmacies and pharmaceuticals are on the list (heading includes telemedicine). | Not yet researched |
| Travel | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | PartlyPayees register their own Payoneer accounts, which your platform pays into. | YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page. |
| Split payments and platform fees | NoNot a payment-splitting processor. | YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account. |
| Embeddable UI | PartlyHosted payee registration. | PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found. |
| Pay out to your users | YesMass payout API, up to 500 payouts per call, to registered payees in 190+ countries. | YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | PartlyPayees get Payoneer receiving accounts, owned by Payoneer rather than your platform. | YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers. |
| Cards for your users | NoPayoneer’s card is its own product. | YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| Financing for your users | NoPayoneer’s advances are its own product. | Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | PartlyPayees can be individual freelancers, but the accounts belong to Payoneer. | YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts. |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | NoNot for your platform’s users. | YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers. |
| Consumer cards | NoNot for your platform’s users. | YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | Not confirmedNot confirmed.Announced, not yet live: Receive, hold and send stablecoins | YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners). |
| Hold stablecoin balances | Not confirmedNot confirmed.Announced, not yet live: Receive, hold and send stablecoins | YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this. |
| Pay out in stablecoins | Not confirmedNot confirmed.Announced, not yet live: Receive, hold and send stablecoins | YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail. |
| Issue your own stablecoin | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found. |
| Regulatory risk in United States | No stablecoin products | Low risk |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | Not confirmedNone found. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026). |
| Checkout for AI agents | NoNot found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Cards for AI agents | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | YesSign up online. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | YesFees are published. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | PartlyPartner API with approval. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Coming soonAnnounced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship. | ||
| Announced, not yet live | Awaiting approvalPAYO Digital Bank and a PAYO-USD stablecoinNo date given · Includes United States Preview or betaReceive, hold and send stablecoinsExpected by the end of 2026 Awaiting approvalCross-border payment aggregator licence in IndiaNo date given Details and sources → | Nothing announced |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 162 of 170 | 62 of 170 |
| Designed for | Businesses in Pakistan, Nigeria, Bangladesh, Egypt and similar markets earning from foreign clients. | Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. |
| Limitations | Charges fees on currency conversion and withdrawals, listed on its pricing page. | Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published. |
Common questions
Is Payoneer or Rapyd available in more countries?
Payoneer. Of the 170 countries we track, Payoneer onboards businesses in 162 and Rapyd in 62. Both serve businesses in 62. Only Payoneer: Canada, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Nigeria, Kenya, Ghana, Morocco, China, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Bahamas and 88 more.
What do Payoneer and Rapyd offer?
Accept payments: Payoneer yes, Rapyd yes. Pay people abroad: Payoneer yes, Rapyd yes. Multi-currency account: Payoneer yes, Rapyd yes. Business cards: Payoneer yes, Rapyd yes. Stablecoins: Payoneer no, Rapyd yes. Yield on idle cash: Payoneer no, Rapyd no.
How do Payoneer and Rapyd differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Sub-accounts for your users: Payoneer partly, Rapyd yes. Split payments and platform fees: Payoneer no, Rapyd yes. Accounts that hold money: Payoneer partly, Rapyd yes. Cards for your users: Payoneer no, Rapyd yes. Financing for your users: Payoneer no, Rapyd not confirmed. End users can be individuals: Payoneer partly, Rapyd yes. Consumer wallets or accounts: Payoneer no, Rapyd yes. Consumer cards: Payoneer no, Rapyd yes. Accept stablecoins: Payoneer not confirmed, Rapyd yes. Hold stablecoin balances: Payoneer not confirmed, Rapyd yes. Pay out in stablecoins: Payoneer not confirmed, Rapyd yes. Checkout for AI agents: Payoneer no, Rapyd not confirmed.
Who is Payoneer designed for?
Businesses in Pakistan, Nigeria, Bangladesh, Egypt and similar markets earning from foreign clients. Limitations: Charges fees on currency conversion and withdrawals, listed on its pricing page.
Who is Rapyd designed for?
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. Limitations: Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.
Related comparisons