Compare
Checkout.com vs Rapyd
Only Checkout.com · 2
Only Rapyd · 26
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Checkout.com
AvailableRapyd
AvailableAccept payments
Checkout.com
Enterprise acquiring plus local methods such as mada, Bancontact and iDEAL.Rapyd
Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies.Pay people abroad
Checkout.com
Card payouts and bank payouts to recipients in supported countries.Rapyd
Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies.Multi-currency account
Checkout.com
Not offeredRapyd
Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts).Business cards
Checkout.com
Card issuing for businesses and platforms.Rapyd
Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets.Stablecoins
Checkout.com
Stablecoin settlement has been offered to some merchants.Rapyd
Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named.Yield on idle cash
Checkout.com
Not offeredRapyd
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Checkout.com
No yield offeredRapyd
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
Checkout.com
–Rapyd
–Does the rate change?
Checkout.com
–Rapyd
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
Checkout.com
Checkout.com does not publish rates. Pricing is tailored per business, either fully flat-rate (set by business profile and risk category) or interchange++. It states no setup or account maintenance fees, and free processing for registered charities.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPublished prices
Checkout.com
Card pricing model (all): Not published. Tailored per business; flat-rate (priced on business profile and risk category) or interchange++Setup / account fees (all): No setup fees and no account maintenance feesCharities (countries where Checkout.com operates): Free payment processing for registered charitiesRapyd
–What you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
Checkout.com
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedCrypto
Checkout.com
RestrictedVirtual currencies, including cryptocurrency exchanges, are restricted (extra due diligence). The Terms also require pre-approval. NFTs are restricted.Rapyd
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
Checkout.com
RestrictedMoney transmitters, stored-value cards, securities/forex, escrow, debt and loan businesses, digital wallets and payment facilitators are restricted.Rapyd
Not yet researchedGambling
Checkout.com
RestrictedGambling, gaming, games of skill and sweepstakes are restricted where operator and customers are located only in jurisdictions where they are legal.Rapyd
Not yet researchedAdult content
Checkout.com
Not allowedPornography and other obscene materials are prohibited.Rapyd
Not yet researchedDating
Checkout.com
RestrictedDating services are restricted (pre-approval).Rapyd
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
Checkout.com
Not allowedWeapons, firearms and ammunition are prohibited.Rapyd
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
Checkout.com
Not allowedCannabis and marijuana-related businesses are on the Declined Lines of Business Policy. CBD products need pre-approval (listed with highly regulated nutraceuticals), so CBD is restricted rather than prohibited.Rapyd
Not yet researchedSupplements
Checkout.com
RestrictedConflict resolved: for direct merchants, nutraceuticals and food supplements are restricted on the eligibility page and need pre-approval under the Terms.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
Checkout.com
RestrictedInternet pharmacies (including referral sites) and prescription drugs/devices are restricted. No telemedicine-specific rule found.Rapyd
Not yet researchedTravel
Checkout.com
RestrictedDelivery of future services (airlines, travel agencies, hotel bookings, event ticketing) needs pre-approval under the Terms. The eligibility page names travel and airlines only as credit-risk examples.Rapyd
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
Checkout.com
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
Checkout.com
RestrictedProducts or services sold through negative option marketing are restricted for direct merchants (pre-approval). The Regulated Platform AUP declines them for platform merchants.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Checkout.com
YesIntegrated Platforms onboards sub-entities with full or light checks.Rapyd
YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page.Split payments and platform fees
Checkout.com
YesSplit payments between the platform and sub-entities.Rapyd
YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account.Embeddable UI
Checkout.com
Not confirmedPayment UI components exist (Flow, Frames); embeddable onboarding components not confirmed.Rapyd
PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found.Pay out to your users
Checkout.com
YesPayouts to sub-entities’ bank accounts or debit cards (card payouts on demand through Visa Direct and Mastercard).Rapyd
YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Checkout.com
PartlySub-entity currency account balances, used to fund card spend. Not full bank accounts.Rapyd
YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers.Cards for your users
Checkout.com
YesPlatforms can issue cards to the businesses or individuals under each sub-entity.Announced, not yet live: Card issuing in the UAERapyd
YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Financing for your users
Checkout.com
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Rapyd
Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Checkout.com
PartlyCardholders under a sub-entity can be individuals, and consumer vs commercial is a card program setting.Rapyd
YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts.Consumer wallets or accounts
Checkout.com
NoBalances belong to sub-entities, not consumers.Rapyd
YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers.Consumer cards
Checkout.com
PartlyConsumer card products can be configured for platform programs.Rapyd
YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Checkout.com
Not confirmedNot confirmed in public materials.Rapyd
YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners).Hold stablecoin balances
Checkout.com
PartlyStablecoin settlement has been offered to some merchants.Rapyd
YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this.Pay out in stablecoins
Checkout.com
Not confirmedNot confirmed in public materials.Rapyd
YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail.Issue your own stablecoin
Checkout.com
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found.Regulatory risk in United States
Checkout.com
Low riskRapyd
Low riskAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Checkout.com
YesOfficial MCP server in beta: payment status, refunds, voids, payment links and the docs, for tools like Claude Code and Cursor.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026).Checkout for AI agents
Checkout.com
YesSupports the Agentic Commerce Protocol, Google’s AP2 and Mastercard Agent Pay.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Cards for AI agents
Checkout.com
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Checkout.com
NoSales-led onboarding.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
Checkout.com
NoPricing is negotiated.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
Checkout.com
YesPublic API and sandbox.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Coming soon
Announced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship.
Announced, not yet live
Checkout.com
Rapyd
Nothing announcedIn short
Countries onboarded
Checkout.com
37 of 170Rapyd
62 of 170Designed for
Checkout.com
Enterprises selling into the Gulf and Europe that need local acquiring, including mada in Saudi Arabia.Rapyd
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API.Limitations
Checkout.com
Onboarding goes through Checkout.com’s sales team, and the service is aimed at larger merchants.Rapyd
Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.| Checkout.com Payment processor | Rapyd Payment processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Enterprise acquiring plus local methods such as mada, Bancontact and iDEAL. | Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies. |
| Pay people abroad | Card payouts and bank payouts to recipients in supported countries. | Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies. |
| Multi-currency account | Not offered | Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts). |
| Business cards | Card issuing for businesses and platforms. | Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets. |
| Stablecoins | Stablecoin settlement has been offered to some merchants. | Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named. |
| Yield on idle cash | Not offered | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | No yield offered | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | – | – |
| Does the rate change? | – | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | Checkout.com does not publish rates. Pricing is tailored per business, either fully flat-rate (set by business profile and risk category) or interchange++. It states no setup or account maintenance fees, and free processing for registered charities. | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Card pricing model (all): Not published. Tailored per business; flat-rate (priced on business profile and risk category) or interchange++Setup / account fees (all): No setup fees and no account maintenance feesCharities (countries where Checkout.com operates): Free payment processing for registered charities | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | RestrictedVirtual currencies, including cryptocurrency exchanges, are restricted (extra due diligence). The Terms also require pre-approval. NFTs are restricted. | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | RestrictedMoney transmitters, stored-value cards, securities/forex, escrow, debt and loan businesses, digital wallets and payment facilitators are restricted. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | RestrictedGambling, gaming, games of skill and sweepstakes are restricted where operator and customers are located only in jurisdictions where they are legal. | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | Not allowedPornography and other obscene materials are prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | RestrictedDating services are restricted (pre-approval). | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | Not allowedWeapons, firearms and ammunition are prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | Not allowedCannabis and marijuana-related businesses are on the Declined Lines of Business Policy. CBD products need pre-approval (listed with highly regulated nutraceuticals), so CBD is restricted rather than prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | RestrictedConflict resolved: for direct merchants, nutraceuticals and food supplements are restricted on the eligibility page and need pre-approval under the Terms. | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | RestrictedInternet pharmacies (including referral sites) and prescription drugs/devices are restricted. No telemedicine-specific rule found. | Not yet researched |
| Travel | RestrictedDelivery of future services (airlines, travel agencies, hotel bookings, event ticketing) needs pre-approval under the Terms. The eligibility page names travel and airlines only as credit-risk examples. | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | RestrictedProducts or services sold through negative option marketing are restricted for direct merchants (pre-approval). The Regulated Platform AUP declines them for platform merchants. | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | YesIntegrated Platforms onboards sub-entities with full or light checks. | YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page. |
| Split payments and platform fees | YesSplit payments between the platform and sub-entities. | YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account. |
| Embeddable UI | Not confirmedPayment UI components exist (Flow, Frames); embeddable onboarding components not confirmed. | PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found. |
| Pay out to your users | YesPayouts to sub-entities’ bank accounts or debit cards (card payouts on demand through Visa Direct and Mastercard). | YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | PartlySub-entity currency account balances, used to fund card spend. Not full bank accounts. | YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers. |
| Cards for your users | YesPlatforms can issue cards to the businesses or individuals under each sub-entity.Announced, not yet live: Card issuing in the UAE | YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| Financing for your users | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. | Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | PartlyCardholders under a sub-entity can be individuals, and consumer vs commercial is a card program setting. | YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts. |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | NoBalances belong to sub-entities, not consumers. | YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers. |
| Consumer cards | PartlyConsumer card products can be configured for platform programs. | YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | Not confirmedNot confirmed in public materials. | YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners). |
| Hold stablecoin balances | PartlyStablecoin settlement has been offered to some merchants. | YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this. |
| Pay out in stablecoins | Not confirmedNot confirmed in public materials. | YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail. |
| Issue your own stablecoin | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found. |
| Regulatory risk in United States | Low risk | Low risk |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | YesOfficial MCP server in beta: payment status, refunds, voids, payment links and the docs, for tools like Claude Code and Cursor. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026). |
| Checkout for AI agents | YesSupports the Agentic Commerce Protocol, Google’s AP2 and Mastercard Agent Pay. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Cards for AI agents | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | NoSales-led onboarding. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | NoPricing is negotiated. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | YesPublic API and sandbox. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Coming soonAnnounced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship. | ||
| Announced, not yet live | Awaiting approvalIts own US acquiring bankExpected by the end of 2026 · Includes United States Awaiting approvalCard issuing in the UAENo date given Details and sources → | Nothing announced |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 37 of 170 | 62 of 170 |
| Designed for | Enterprises selling into the Gulf and Europe that need local acquiring, including mada in Saudi Arabia. | Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. |
| Limitations | Onboarding goes through Checkout.com’s sales team, and the service is aimed at larger merchants. | Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published. |
Common questions
Is Checkout.com or Rapyd available in more countries?
Rapyd. Of the 170 countries we track, Checkout.com onboards businesses in 37 (and 1 more with limits) and Rapyd in 62. Both serve businesses in 36. Only Checkout.com: United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia. Only Rapyd: Mexico, Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Peru, Israel, Turkey, South Africa, India, South Korea, Taiwan and 14 more.
What do Checkout.com and Rapyd offer?
Accept payments: Checkout.com yes, Rapyd yes. Pay people abroad: Checkout.com yes, Rapyd yes. Multi-currency account: Checkout.com no, Rapyd yes. Business cards: Checkout.com yes, Rapyd yes. Stablecoins: Checkout.com yes, Rapyd yes. Yield on idle cash: Checkout.com no, Rapyd no.
How do Checkout.com and Rapyd differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Embeddable UI: Checkout.com not confirmed, Rapyd partly. Accounts that hold money: Checkout.com partly, Rapyd yes. End users can be individuals: Checkout.com partly, Rapyd yes. Consumer wallets or accounts: Checkout.com no, Rapyd yes. Consumer cards: Checkout.com partly, Rapyd yes. Accept stablecoins: Checkout.com not confirmed, Rapyd yes. Hold stablecoin balances: Checkout.com partly, Rapyd yes. Pay out in stablecoins: Checkout.com not confirmed, Rapyd yes. Official MCP server: Checkout.com yes, Rapyd not confirmed. Checkout for AI agents: Checkout.com yes, Rapyd not confirmed.
Who is Checkout.com designed for?
Enterprises selling into the Gulf and Europe that need local acquiring, including mada in Saudi Arabia. Limitations: Onboarding goes through Checkout.com’s sales team, and the service is aimed at larger merchants.
Who is Rapyd designed for?
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. Limitations: Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.
Related comparisons