Compare
Airwallex vs BVNK
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Airwallex
AvailableBVNK
AvailableAccept payments
Airwallex
Online payments with cards and 160+ local methods, settled into multiple currencies.BVNK
Accept stablecoin payments, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat.Pay people abroad
Airwallex
Transfers to 150+ countries, often over local bank rails.BVNK
Stablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA.Multi-currency account
Airwallex
Global Accounts give you local bank details in 20+ currencies, so you get paid like a local business.BVNK
Virtual accounts and embedded wallets for your customers.Business cards
Airwallex
Multi-currency corporate cards with spend controls.BVNK
Not offeredStablecoins
Airwallex
Not offeredBVNK
Pay-ins, payouts, FX and wallets across major chains, plus a self-custody product.Yield on idle cash
Airwallex
Airwallex Yield invests idle balances in AAA-rated J.P. Morgan money market funds. Airwallex says it is not a savings or deposit product, and returns are variable.BVNK
BVNK Earn pays a return on idle stablecoin balances. BVNK does not clearly say how the return is generated; earlier versions of the product lent assets to prime brokers.Yield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Airwallex
Low risk, not insuredMoney market fundBVNK
Source not disclosedSource not disclosedIs the money protected?
Airwallex
Not a deposit and not insured. The fund holds short-term government debt and aims to keep its value stable, but that is not guaranteed. Broker protection (SIPC in the US) covers the broker failing, not investment losses.BVNK
The provider does not clearly say how the return is generated. Ask before relying on it: a return always comes from someone taking a risk.Does the rate change?
Airwallex
Floats daily with central bank rates, so it falls when rates are cut.Last seen: About 3.6–3.7% on USD in 2026, depending on planBVNK
Not published.Last seen: Not publishedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Airwallex
YesConnected accounts for businesses and individuals, through hosted onboarding, embedded components or the native API.BVNK
YesEmbedded partner customers: you collect KYC or KYB in your own flow, send it to BVNK’s API, and BVNK reviews and activates the account.Split payments and platform fees
Airwallex
YesCollect payments on behalf of connected accounts and take a platform fee.BVNK
NoNot a card payment processor.Embeddable UI
Airwallex
YesEmbedded components for onboarding and account features.BVNK
NoAPI-first; you build the onboarding screens.Pay out to your users
Airwallex
YesTransfers to 150+ countries, often over local rails.BVNK
YesStablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Airwallex
YesEach connected account can get multi-currency wallets and local account numbers.BVNK
YesVirtual accounts and embedded wallets that customers can hold and receive money in.Cards for your users
Airwallex
YesIssuing APIs for connected accounts’ cardholders, with secure card-display iframes.BVNK
PartlyStablecoin card programs through partners such as Marqeta.Financing for your users
Airwallex
Not confirmedNot confirmed.BVNK
NoNot offered.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Airwallex
PartlyPlatforms can create connected accounts for individuals. Card issuing and third-party payouts need full KYC.BVNK
YesEmbedded wallets added individual users in September 2026, in early access. Some older guides still describe the product as business-only.Consumer wallets or accounts
Airwallex
PartlyWallets on connected accounts can belong to individuals.BVNK
YesEmbedded wallets for individuals, in early access.Consumer cards
Airwallex
Not confirmedPublic materials describe business card programs.BVNK
PartlyThrough card-issuing partners.Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.BVNK
YesStablecoin pay-ins, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat.Hold stablecoin balances
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.BVNK
YesHold stablecoin balances in wallets.Pay out in stablecoins
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.BVNK
YesStablecoin payouts across major chains, including Stellar.Issue your own stablecoin
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.BVNK
Not confirmedNot confirmed.Regulatory risk in United States
Airwallex
No stablecoin productsBVNK
Low riskAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Airwallex
YesAgentOS includes production, sandbox and docs MCP servers plus a CLI. Every money-out action needs a human to confirm it.BVNK
Not confirmedNone found.Checkout for AI agents
Airwallex
Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed.BVNK
Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed.Cards for AI agents
Airwallex
PartlyAgentOS includes a card provisioning workflow, with human confirmation before money moves.BVNK
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Airwallex
YesSign up online; platform products are sales-assisted.BVNK
NoEmbedded products are switched on by an account manager after compliance review.Published pricing
Airwallex
YesPricing pages by country.BVNK
NoPricing is not published.Public API and sandbox
Airwallex
YesPublic API and sandbox.BVNK
YesDocumented API with sandbox and production environments.Coming soon
Announced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship.
Announced, not yet live
Airwallex
BVNK
Nothing announcedIn short
Countries onboarded
Airwallex
39 of 170BVNK
31 of 170Designed for
Airwallex
Businesses that collect in one currency and spend in another, without opening bank accounts abroad.BVNK
Payment and fintech companies adding stablecoin pay-ins, payouts and wallets, with US and EU licensing in place.Limitations
Airwallex
Which products you get depends on the country your business is registered in.BVNK
Embedded products are switched on by an account manager, and some, such as wallets for individuals, are in early access.| Airwallex Global account | BVNK Stablecoin infrastructure | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Online payments with cards and 160+ local methods, settled into multiple currencies. | Accept stablecoin payments, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat. |
| Pay people abroad | Transfers to 150+ countries, often over local bank rails. | Stablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA. |
| Multi-currency account | Global Accounts give you local bank details in 20+ currencies, so you get paid like a local business. | Virtual accounts and embedded wallets for your customers. |
| Business cards | Multi-currency corporate cards with spend controls. | Not offered |
| Stablecoins | Not offered | Pay-ins, payouts, FX and wallets across major chains, plus a self-custody product. |
| Yield on idle cash | Airwallex Yield invests idle balances in AAA-rated J.P. Morgan money market funds. Airwallex says it is not a savings or deposit product, and returns are variable. | BVNK Earn pays a return on idle stablecoin balances. BVNK does not clearly say how the return is generated; earlier versions of the product lent assets to prime brokers. |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | Low risk, not insuredMoney market fund | Source not disclosedSource not disclosed |
| Is the money protected? | Not a deposit and not insured. The fund holds short-term government debt and aims to keep its value stable, but that is not guaranteed. Broker protection (SIPC in the US) covers the broker failing, not investment losses. | The provider does not clearly say how the return is generated. Ask before relying on it: a return always comes from someone taking a risk. |
| Does the rate change? | Floats daily with central bank rates, so it falls when rates are cut.Last seen: About 3.6–3.7% on USD in 2026, depending on plan | Not published.Last seen: Not published |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | YesConnected accounts for businesses and individuals, through hosted onboarding, embedded components or the native API. | YesEmbedded partner customers: you collect KYC or KYB in your own flow, send it to BVNK’s API, and BVNK reviews and activates the account. |
| Split payments and platform fees | YesCollect payments on behalf of connected accounts and take a platform fee. | NoNot a card payment processor. |
| Embeddable UI | YesEmbedded components for onboarding and account features. | NoAPI-first; you build the onboarding screens. |
| Pay out to your users | YesTransfers to 150+ countries, often over local rails. | YesStablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | YesEach connected account can get multi-currency wallets and local account numbers. | YesVirtual accounts and embedded wallets that customers can hold and receive money in. |
| Cards for your users | YesIssuing APIs for connected accounts’ cardholders, with secure card-display iframes. | PartlyStablecoin card programs through partners such as Marqeta. |
| Financing for your users | Not confirmedNot confirmed. | NoNot offered. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | PartlyPlatforms can create connected accounts for individuals. Card issuing and third-party payouts need full KYC. | YesEmbedded wallets added individual users in September 2026, in early access. Some older guides still describe the product as business-only. |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | PartlyWallets on connected accounts can belong to individuals. | YesEmbedded wallets for individuals, in early access. |
| Consumer cards | Not confirmedPublic materials describe business card programs. | PartlyThrough card-issuing partners. |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | YesStablecoin pay-ins, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat. |
| Hold stablecoin balances | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | YesHold stablecoin balances in wallets. |
| Pay out in stablecoins | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | YesStablecoin payouts across major chains, including Stellar. |
| Issue your own stablecoin | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot confirmed. |
| Regulatory risk in United States | No stablecoin products | Low risk |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | YesAgentOS includes production, sandbox and docs MCP servers plus a CLI. Every money-out action needs a human to confirm it. | Not confirmedNone found. |
| Checkout for AI agents | Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed. | Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed. |
| Cards for AI agents | PartlyAgentOS includes a card provisioning workflow, with human confirmation before money moves. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | YesSign up online; platform products are sales-assisted. | NoEmbedded products are switched on by an account manager after compliance review. |
| Published pricing | YesPricing pages by country. | NoPricing is not published. |
| Public API and sandbox | YesPublic API and sandbox. | YesDocumented API with sandbox and production environments. |
| Coming soonAnnounced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship. | ||
| Announced, not yet live | AnnouncedAccounts and acquiring for Korean businessesExpected by the end of 2026 AnnouncedLater than expectedFull local service for Brazilian businessesExpected by the end of 2025, not launched yet Details and sources → | Nothing announced |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 39 of 170 | 31 of 170 |
| Designed for | Businesses that collect in one currency and spend in another, without opening bank accounts abroad. | Payment and fintech companies adding stablecoin pay-ins, payouts and wallets, with US and EU licensing in place. |
| Limitations | Which products you get depends on the country your business is registered in. | Embedded products are switched on by an account manager, and some, such as wallets for individuals, are in early access. |
Common questions
Is Airwallex or BVNK available in more countries?
BVNK. Of the 170 countries we track, Airwallex onboards businesses in 39 (and 5 more with limits) and BVNK in 31 (and 34 more with limits). Both serve businesses in 44. Only BVNK: Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Peru, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Egypt, Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Morocco and 9 more.
What do Airwallex and BVNK offer?
Accept payments: Airwallex yes, BVNK yes. Pay people abroad: Airwallex yes, BVNK yes. Multi-currency account: Airwallex yes, BVNK yes. Business cards: Airwallex yes, BVNK no. Stablecoins: Airwallex no, BVNK yes. Yield on idle cash: Airwallex yes, BVNK yes.
How do Airwallex and BVNK differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Split payments and platform fees: Airwallex yes, BVNK no. Embeddable UI: Airwallex yes, BVNK no. Cards for your users: Airwallex yes, BVNK partly. Financing for your users: Airwallex not confirmed, BVNK no. End users can be individuals: Airwallex partly, BVNK yes. Consumer wallets or accounts: Airwallex partly, BVNK yes. Consumer cards: Airwallex not confirmed, BVNK partly. Accept stablecoins: Airwallex no, BVNK yes. Hold stablecoin balances: Airwallex no, BVNK yes. Pay out in stablecoins: Airwallex no, BVNK yes. Issue your own stablecoin: Airwallex no, BVNK not confirmed. Official MCP server: Airwallex yes, BVNK not confirmed. Cards for AI agents: Airwallex partly, BVNK not confirmed.
Who is Airwallex designed for?
Businesses that collect in one currency and spend in another, without opening bank accounts abroad. Limitations: Which products you get depends on the country your business is registered in.
Who is BVNK designed for?
Payment and fintech companies adding stablecoin pay-ins, payouts and wallets, with US and EU licensing in place. Limitations: Embedded products are switched on by an account manager, and some, such as wallets for individuals, are in early access.
Related comparisons