Compare
Wise Business vs Rapyd
Only Wise Business · 7
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Wise Business
AvailableRapyd
AvailableAccept payments
Wise Business
Payment links and Quick Pay for getting paid. This is not a full online checkout.Rapyd
Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies.Pay people abroad
Wise Business
Send money to 140+ countries at the mid-market rate, including batch payments.Rapyd
Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies.Multi-currency account
Wise Business
Hold 40+ currencies and get local account details in around 10 of them.Rapyd
Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts).Business cards
Wise Business
Wise Business debit cards that spend in local currency.Rapyd
Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets.Stablecoins
Wise Business
Not offeredRapyd
Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named.Yield on idle cash
Wise Business
Wise Interest invests GBP, USD and EUR balances in BlackRock government money market funds (a Franklin Templeton fund in Australia). Wise warns that your money is at risk. Not available to US customers.Not for businesses in United States.Rapyd
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Wise Business
Low risk, not insuredMoney market fundRapyd
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
Wise Business
Not a deposit and not insured. The fund holds short-term government debt and aims to keep its value stable, but that is not guaranteed. Broker protection (SIPC in the US) covers the broker failing, not investment losses.Rapyd
–Does the rate change?
Wise Business
Floats daily with central bank rates, so it falls when rates are cut.Last seen: About 4% on USD and 3.7% on GBP after fees (May 2025)Not for businesses in United States.Rapyd
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
Wise Business
Wise Business publishes its prices. Registering is free; a one-time 50 GBP (UK) / 31 USD (US) fee unlocks account details and all business features. Sending and converting money starts at 0.24% (UK) / 0.23% (US) depending on currency; receiving domestic (non-Swift) payments is free; Swift receipts have fixed fees (e.g. 6.11 USD for USD wires).Rapyd
Not yet researchedPublished prices
Wise Business
Registration (UK): FreeAccount details / set-up fee (UK): 50 GBP one-time fee for account details to receive in 22 currenciesAccount details / set-up fee (US): 31 USD one-time set-up feeSending and converting money (UK): From 0.24%, varies by currencySending and converting money (US): From 0.23%, varies by currencyReceiving domestic payments (UK account): Free for AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, HUF, NZD, PHP, SGD, USD (non-Swift / non-wire)Rapyd
–What you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
Wise Business
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedCrypto
Wise Business
Not allowedCompanies involved in exchanging or trading cryptocurrencies or other virtual currencies, and payments to buy crypto, are not supported.Rapyd
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
Wise Business
RestrictedMoney service businesses (currency exchange, money transmission, cheque cashing, payment processing), binary options, escrow, FX/CFD/options trading platforms, shell banks and unlicensed financial services are not supported. Licensed lending, insurance and similar services are not mentioned, so the category is only partly barred.Rapyd
Not yet researchedGambling
Wise Business
Not allowedGambling, lotteries, fantasy sports and games of chance with cash prizes are not supported; any gambling linked to a list of countries (including the US) is excluded, and other gambling is at Wise's discretion.Rapyd
Not yet researchedAdult content
Wise Business
Not allowedAdult content, pornography, sexual services and sexually oriented establishments are not supported.Rapyd
Not yet researchedDating
Wise Business
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
Wise Business
Not allowedWeaponry, military and semi-military goods and services are not supported.Rapyd
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
Wise Business
Not allowedCannabis, CBD products and legal marijuana trade are not supported.Rapyd
Not yet researchedSupplements
Wise Business
Not allowedListed as unsupported: 'Nutraceuticals, pseudo-pharmaceuticals, and other products which make unreasonable health claims not approved or verified by the applicable regulatory body', plus smart drugs and nootropic supplements. The wording could be read as covering only products that make unverified health claims. Prohibited is the cautious reading. Confidence medium.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
Wise Business
Not allowedPharmaceuticals, online pharmacies and prescription-only drugs are not supported.Rapyd
Not yet researchedTravel
Wise Business
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
Wise Business
Not allowedMulti-level marketing, pyramid schemes, get-rich-quick schemes and referral marketing are not supported.Rapyd
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
Wise Business
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Wise Business
PartlyWise Platform lets banks and enterprises embed Wise for their customers. It does not onboard sub-merchants.Rapyd
YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page.Split payments and platform fees
Wise Business
NoNot a payment processor.Rapyd
YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account.Embeddable UI
Wise Business
Not confirmedNot confirmed.Rapyd
PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found.Pay out to your users
Wise Business
YesPartners send money abroad for their customers through Wise; banks can route Swift payments to Wise.Rapyd
YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Wise Business
PartlyPartners can offer Wise’s multi-currency features to their customers.Rapyd
YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers.Cards for your users
Wise Business
Not confirmedNot confirmed for partners.Rapyd
YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Financing for your users
Wise Business
NoWise does not lend.Rapyd
Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Wise Business
YesBuilt for consumer-facing partners: banks such as Standard Chartered, Bank Mandiri and Shinhan embed it for retail customers.Rapyd
YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts.Consumer wallets or accounts
Wise Business
PartlyThrough partner integrations of Wise accounts.Rapyd
YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers.Consumer cards
Wise Business
Not confirmedNot confirmed for partners.Rapyd
YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Wise Business
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners).Hold stablecoin balances
Wise Business
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this.Pay out in stablecoins
Wise Business
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail.Issue your own stablecoin
Wise Business
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found.Regulatory risk in United States
Wise Business
No stablecoin productsRapyd
Low riskAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Wise Business
Not confirmedNo official MCP server found; only community-built ones.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026).Checkout for AI agents
Wise Business
NoDoes not process checkout payments, so there is nothing for an agent to check out with.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Cards for AI agents
Wise Business
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Wise Business
PartlyWise Business is self-serve; Wise Platform partnerships are sales-led.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
Wise Business
YesTransfer fees are published.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
Wise Business
YesPublic API and sandbox.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Coming soon
Announced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship.
Announced, not yet live
Wise Business
Rapyd
Nothing announcedIn short
Countries onboarded
Wise Business
42 of 170Rapyd
62 of 170Designed for
Wise Business
Receiving client payments in USD, EUR or GBP and converting at the mid-market rate.Rapyd
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API.Limitations
Wise Business
Offers payment links rather than a full online checkout.Rapyd
Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.| Wise Business Global account | Rapyd Payment processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Payment links and Quick Pay for getting paid. This is not a full online checkout. | Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies. |
| Pay people abroad | Send money to 140+ countries at the mid-market rate, including batch payments. | Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies. |
| Multi-currency account | Hold 40+ currencies and get local account details in around 10 of them. | Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts). |
| Business cards | Wise Business debit cards that spend in local currency. | Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets. |
| Stablecoins | Not offered | Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named. |
| Yield on idle cash | Wise Interest invests GBP, USD and EUR balances in BlackRock government money market funds (a Franklin Templeton fund in Australia). Wise warns that your money is at risk. Not available to US customers.Not for businesses in United States. | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | Low risk, not insuredMoney market fund | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | Not a deposit and not insured. The fund holds short-term government debt and aims to keep its value stable, but that is not guaranteed. Broker protection (SIPC in the US) covers the broker failing, not investment losses. | – |
| Does the rate change? | Floats daily with central bank rates, so it falls when rates are cut.Last seen: About 4% on USD and 3.7% on GBP after fees (May 2025)Not for businesses in United States. | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | Wise Business publishes its prices. Registering is free; a one-time 50 GBP (UK) / 31 USD (US) fee unlocks account details and all business features. Sending and converting money starts at 0.24% (UK) / 0.23% (US) depending on currency; receiving domestic (non-Swift) payments is free; Swift receipts have fixed fees (e.g. 6.11 USD for USD wires). | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Registration (UK): FreeAccount details / set-up fee (UK): 50 GBP one-time fee for account details to receive in 22 currenciesAccount details / set-up fee (US): 31 USD one-time set-up feeSending and converting money (UK): From 0.24%, varies by currencySending and converting money (US): From 0.23%, varies by currencyReceiving domestic payments (UK account): Free for AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, HUF, NZD, PHP, SGD, USD (non-Swift / non-wire) | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | Not allowedCompanies involved in exchanging or trading cryptocurrencies or other virtual currencies, and payments to buy crypto, are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | RestrictedMoney service businesses (currency exchange, money transmission, cheque cashing, payment processing), binary options, escrow, FX/CFD/options trading platforms, shell banks and unlicensed financial services are not supported. Licensed lending, insurance and similar services are not mentioned, so the category is only partly barred. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | Not allowedGambling, lotteries, fantasy sports and games of chance with cash prizes are not supported; any gambling linked to a list of countries (including the US) is excluded, and other gambling is at Wise's discretion. | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | Not allowedAdult content, pornography, sexual services and sexually oriented establishments are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | Not allowedWeaponry, military and semi-military goods and services are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | Not allowedCannabis, CBD products and legal marijuana trade are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | Not allowedListed as unsupported: 'Nutraceuticals, pseudo-pharmaceuticals, and other products which make unreasonable health claims not approved or verified by the applicable regulatory body', plus smart drugs and nootropic supplements. The wording could be read as covering only products that make unverified health claims. Prohibited is the cautious reading. Confidence medium. | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | Not allowedPharmaceuticals, online pharmacies and prescription-only drugs are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Travel | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | Not allowedMulti-level marketing, pyramid schemes, get-rich-quick schemes and referral marketing are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | PartlyWise Platform lets banks and enterprises embed Wise for their customers. It does not onboard sub-merchants. | YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page. |
| Split payments and platform fees | NoNot a payment processor. | YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account. |
| Embeddable UI | Not confirmedNot confirmed. | PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found. |
| Pay out to your users | YesPartners send money abroad for their customers through Wise; banks can route Swift payments to Wise. | YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | PartlyPartners can offer Wise’s multi-currency features to their customers. | YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers. |
| Cards for your users | Not confirmedNot confirmed for partners. | YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| Financing for your users | NoWise does not lend. | Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | YesBuilt for consumer-facing partners: banks such as Standard Chartered, Bank Mandiri and Shinhan embed it for retail customers. | YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts. |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | PartlyThrough partner integrations of Wise accounts. | YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers. |
| Consumer cards | Not confirmedNot confirmed for partners. | YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners). |
| Hold stablecoin balances | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this. |
| Pay out in stablecoins | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail. |
| Issue your own stablecoin | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found. |
| Regulatory risk in United States | No stablecoin products | Low risk |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | Not confirmedNo official MCP server found; only community-built ones. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026). |
| Checkout for AI agents | NoDoes not process checkout payments, so there is nothing for an agent to check out with. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Cards for AI agents | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | PartlyWise Business is self-serve; Wise Platform partnerships are sales-led. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | YesTransfer fees are published. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | YesPublic API and sandbox. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Coming soonAnnounced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship. | ||
| Announced, not yet live | AnnouncedA new US trust bank applicationNo date given · Includes United States Details and sources → | Nothing announced |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 42 of 170 | 62 of 170 |
| Designed for | Receiving client payments in USD, EUR or GBP and converting at the mid-market rate. | Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. |
| Limitations | Offers payment links rather than a full online checkout. | Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published. |
Common questions
Is Wise Business or Rapyd available in more countries?
Rapyd. Of the 170 countries we track, Wise Business onboards businesses in 42 (and 10 more with limits) and Rapyd in 62. Both serve businesses in 45. Only Wise Business: Canada, Kenya, China, Ukraine, Bhutan, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Islands. Only Rapyd: Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Peru, Cyprus, Malta, Israel, Taiwan, Malaysia, Vietnam, Dominican Republic, El Salvador and 5 more.
What do Wise Business and Rapyd offer?
Accept payments: Wise Business yes, Rapyd yes. Pay people abroad: Wise Business yes, Rapyd yes. Multi-currency account: Wise Business yes, Rapyd yes. Business cards: Wise Business yes, Rapyd yes. Stablecoins: Wise Business no, Rapyd yes. Yield on idle cash: Wise Business yes, Rapyd no.
How do Wise Business and Rapyd differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Sub-accounts for your users: Wise Business partly, Rapyd yes. Split payments and platform fees: Wise Business no, Rapyd yes. Embeddable UI: Wise Business not confirmed, Rapyd partly. Accounts that hold money: Wise Business partly, Rapyd yes. Cards for your users: Wise Business not confirmed, Rapyd yes. Financing for your users: Wise Business no, Rapyd not confirmed. Consumer wallets or accounts: Wise Business partly, Rapyd yes. Consumer cards: Wise Business not confirmed, Rapyd yes. Accept stablecoins: Wise Business no, Rapyd yes. Hold stablecoin balances: Wise Business no, Rapyd yes. Pay out in stablecoins: Wise Business no, Rapyd yes. Checkout for AI agents: Wise Business no, Rapyd not confirmed.
Who is Wise Business designed for?
Receiving client payments in USD, EUR or GBP and converting at the mid-market rate. Limitations: Offers payment links rather than a full online checkout.
Who is Rapyd designed for?
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. Limitations: Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.
Related comparisons