Compare
Worldpay vs Rapyd
Only Worldpay · 1
Only Rapyd · 28
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Worldpay
AvailableRapyd
AvailableAccept payments
Worldpay
Enterprise acquiring online and in store, processing in 140+ countries.Rapyd
Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies.Pay people abroad
Worldpay
Global payouts to bank accounts, cards and wallets.Rapyd
Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies.Multi-currency account
Worldpay
Not offeredRapyd
Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts).Business cards
Worldpay
Not offeredRapyd
Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets.Stablecoins
Worldpay
Stablecoin payouts and settlement through crypto infrastructure partners.Rapyd
Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named.Yield on idle cash
Worldpay
Not offeredRapyd
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Worldpay
No yield offeredRapyd
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
Worldpay
–Rapyd
–Does the rate change?
Worldpay
–Rapyd
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
Worldpay
Worldpay's UK pricing page is an indicative quote tool: card percentages only appear after you enter turnover, transaction value and industry. The fixed charges it shows by default are a 4.5p authorisation fee, a £20 chargeback fee, £5 PCI DSS fee, £15 minimum monthly service charge and £20 per terminal per month.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPublished prices
Worldpay
Card transaction rates (UK): Not published as fixed rates: an indicative quote is calculated from annual card turnover, average transaction value and merchant categoryAuthorisation fee (UK): 4.5p per transaction (indicative)Chargeback fee (UK): £20.00 (indicative)Monthly charges (UK): PCI DSS service fee £5.00; minimum monthly service charge £15.00; point-of-sale terminal £20.00 per terminal per month; gateway included (indicative)Rapyd
–What you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
Worldpay
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedCrypto
Worldpay
Restricted'Virtual Currency (using a card to fund a VC account - pending sponsor bank)' is a high-risk category needing enhanced review. The 'pending sponsor bank' wording suggests it may not be supported yet. Confidence lowered to low.Rapyd
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
Worldpay
RestrictedMoney service businesses, credit repair, consumer financing, FX trading, investment firms and digital wallet/prepaid companies are high-risk categories needing enhanced review.Rapyd
Not yet researchedGambling
Worldpay
RestrictedGambling and gaming, including sports forecasting, odds making and DFS, plus sweepstakes, are high-risk categories needing enhanced review.Rapyd
Not yet researchedAdult content
Worldpay
RestrictedAdult entertainment, adult clubs and sexual aids/toys are high-risk categories needing enhanced review.Rapyd
Not yet researchedDating
Worldpay
RestrictedDating services are a high-risk category needing enhanced review.Rapyd
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
Worldpay
RestrictedCard-not-present firearms sales are a high-risk category needing enhanced review.Rapyd
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
Worldpay
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedSupplements
Worldpay
Restricted'Nutraceauticals Card Not Present' (sic) is on the high-risk list. Card-not-present nutraceutical sales need enhanced review through Worldpay sales. Card-present sales are not listed.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
Worldpay
RestrictedCard-not-present pharmaceutical sales and script dispensing terminals are high-risk categories needing enhanced review.Rapyd
Not yet researchedTravel
Worldpay
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
Worldpay
RestrictedMulti-level marketing is a high-risk category needing enhanced review.Rapyd
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
Worldpay
RestrictedNegative option subscription enrollment is a high-risk category needing enhanced review.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Worldpay
YesWorldpay for Platforms (formerly Payrix): white-label APIs to sign up and underwrite sub-merchants, as a referral partner, PayFac-as-a-Service or full PayFac.Rapyd
YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page.Split payments and platform fees
Worldpay
YesSplit one transaction across several parties.Rapyd
YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account.Embeddable UI
Worldpay
YesWhite-label onboarding, payment forms and payout dashboards.Rapyd
PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found.Pay out to your users
Worldpay
YesAPI-driven funding to pay out sub-merchants.Rapyd
YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Worldpay
NoNot found in public materials.Rapyd
YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers.Cards for your users
Worldpay
NoNot found in public materials.Rapyd
YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Financing for your users
Worldpay
Not confirmedNot confirmed.Rapyd
Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Worldpay
NoSub-merchants are businesses.Rapyd
YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts.Consumer wallets or accounts
Worldpay
NoNot offered.Rapyd
YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers.Consumer cards
Worldpay
NoNot offered.Rapyd
YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Worldpay
Not confirmedNot confirmed.Rapyd
YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners).Hold stablecoin balances
Worldpay
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this.Pay out in stablecoins
Worldpay
PartlyStablecoin payouts through crypto infrastructure partners.Rapyd
YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail.Issue your own stablecoin
Worldpay
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found.Regulatory risk in United States
Worldpay
Low riskRapyd
Low riskAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Worldpay
YesFree MCP server on GitHub since November 2025, for building agents on Worldpay’s APIs.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026).Checkout for AI agents
Worldpay
PartlyAgentic Commerce Protocol support for ChatGPT Instant Checkout, in preview for US merchants.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Cards for AI agents
Worldpay
NoNot offered.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Worldpay
NoSales-led.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
Worldpay
NoNegotiated.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
Worldpay
YesDeveloper docs and sandbox for platforms.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Coming soon
Announced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship.
Announced, not yet live
Worldpay
Rapyd
Nothing announcedIn short
Countries onboarded
Worldpay
32 of 170Rapyd
62 of 170Designed for
Worldpay
Large retailers and enterprises that need high-volume acquiring in the US and Europe.Rapyd
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API.Limitations
Worldpay
Pricing and contract terms are negotiated rather than published.Rapyd
Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.| Worldpay Payment processor | Rapyd Payment processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Enterprise acquiring online and in store, processing in 140+ countries. | Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies. |
| Pay people abroad | Global payouts to bank accounts, cards and wallets. | Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies. |
| Multi-currency account | Not offered | Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts). |
| Business cards | Not offered | Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets. |
| Stablecoins | Stablecoin payouts and settlement through crypto infrastructure partners. | Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named. |
| Yield on idle cash | Not offered | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | No yield offered | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | – | – |
| Does the rate change? | – | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | Worldpay's UK pricing page is an indicative quote tool: card percentages only appear after you enter turnover, transaction value and industry. The fixed charges it shows by default are a 4.5p authorisation fee, a £20 chargeback fee, £5 PCI DSS fee, £15 minimum monthly service charge and £20 per terminal per month. | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Card transaction rates (UK): Not published as fixed rates: an indicative quote is calculated from annual card turnover, average transaction value and merchant categoryAuthorisation fee (UK): 4.5p per transaction (indicative)Chargeback fee (UK): £20.00 (indicative)Monthly charges (UK): PCI DSS service fee £5.00; minimum monthly service charge £15.00; point-of-sale terminal £20.00 per terminal per month; gateway included (indicative) | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | Restricted'Virtual Currency (using a card to fund a VC account - pending sponsor bank)' is a high-risk category needing enhanced review. The 'pending sponsor bank' wording suggests it may not be supported yet. Confidence lowered to low. | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | RestrictedMoney service businesses, credit repair, consumer financing, FX trading, investment firms and digital wallet/prepaid companies are high-risk categories needing enhanced review. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | RestrictedGambling and gaming, including sports forecasting, odds making and DFS, plus sweepstakes, are high-risk categories needing enhanced review. | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | RestrictedAdult entertainment, adult clubs and sexual aids/toys are high-risk categories needing enhanced review. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | RestrictedDating services are a high-risk category needing enhanced review. | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | RestrictedCard-not-present firearms sales are a high-risk category needing enhanced review. | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | Restricted'Nutraceauticals Card Not Present' (sic) is on the high-risk list. Card-not-present nutraceutical sales need enhanced review through Worldpay sales. Card-present sales are not listed. | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | RestrictedCard-not-present pharmaceutical sales and script dispensing terminals are high-risk categories needing enhanced review. | Not yet researched |
| Travel | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | RestrictedMulti-level marketing is a high-risk category needing enhanced review. | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | RestrictedNegative option subscription enrollment is a high-risk category needing enhanced review. | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | YesWorldpay for Platforms (formerly Payrix): white-label APIs to sign up and underwrite sub-merchants, as a referral partner, PayFac-as-a-Service or full PayFac. | YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page. |
| Split payments and platform fees | YesSplit one transaction across several parties. | YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account. |
| Embeddable UI | YesWhite-label onboarding, payment forms and payout dashboards. | PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found. |
| Pay out to your users | YesAPI-driven funding to pay out sub-merchants. | YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | NoNot found in public materials. | YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers. |
| Cards for your users | NoNot found in public materials. | YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| Financing for your users | Not confirmedNot confirmed. | Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | NoSub-merchants are businesses. | YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts. |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | NoNot offered. | YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers. |
| Consumer cards | NoNot offered. | YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | Not confirmedNot confirmed. | YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners). |
| Hold stablecoin balances | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this. |
| Pay out in stablecoins | PartlyStablecoin payouts through crypto infrastructure partners. | YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail. |
| Issue your own stablecoin | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found. |
| Regulatory risk in United States | Low risk | Low risk |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | YesFree MCP server on GitHub since November 2025, for building agents on Worldpay’s APIs. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026). |
| Checkout for AI agents | PartlyAgentic Commerce Protocol support for ChatGPT Instant Checkout, in preview for US merchants. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Cards for AI agents | NoNot offered. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | NoSales-led. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | NoNegotiated. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | YesDeveloper docs and sandbox for platforms. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Coming soonAnnounced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship. | ||
| Announced, not yet live | AnnouncedWero at checkout for European merchantsNo date given Details and sources → | Nothing announced |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 32 of 170 | 62 of 170 |
| Designed for | Large retailers and enterprises that need high-volume acquiring in the US and Europe. | Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. |
| Limitations | Pricing and contract terms are negotiated rather than published. | Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published. |
Common questions
Is Worldpay or Rapyd available in more countries?
Rapyd. Of the 170 countries we track, Worldpay onboards businesses in 32 (and 3 more with limits) and Rapyd in 62. Both serve businesses in 34. Only Worldpay: Canada. Only Rapyd: Mexico, Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Peru, Switzerland, Israel, Turkey, South Africa, India, Japan and 16 more.
What do Worldpay and Rapyd offer?
Accept payments: Worldpay yes, Rapyd yes. Pay people abroad: Worldpay yes, Rapyd yes. Multi-currency account: Worldpay no, Rapyd yes. Business cards: Worldpay no, Rapyd yes. Stablecoins: Worldpay yes, Rapyd yes. Yield on idle cash: Worldpay no, Rapyd no.
How do Worldpay and Rapyd differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Embeddable UI: Worldpay yes, Rapyd partly. Accounts that hold money: Worldpay no, Rapyd yes. Cards for your users: Worldpay no, Rapyd yes. End users can be individuals: Worldpay no, Rapyd yes. Consumer wallets or accounts: Worldpay no, Rapyd yes. Consumer cards: Worldpay no, Rapyd yes. Accept stablecoins: Worldpay not confirmed, Rapyd yes. Hold stablecoin balances: Worldpay no, Rapyd yes. Pay out in stablecoins: Worldpay partly, Rapyd yes. Official MCP server: Worldpay yes, Rapyd not confirmed. Checkout for AI agents: Worldpay partly, Rapyd not confirmed. Cards for AI agents: Worldpay no, Rapyd not confirmed.
Who is Worldpay designed for?
Large retailers and enterprises that need high-volume acquiring in the US and Europe. Limitations: Pricing and contract terms are negotiated rather than published.
Who is Rapyd designed for?
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. Limitations: Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.
Related comparisons