Compare
Bridge vs Rapyd
Only Bridge · 85
Only Rapyd · 2
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Bridge
AvailableRapyd
AvailableAccept payments
Bridge
Not offeredRapyd
Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies.Pay people abroad
Bridge
Off-ramps from stablecoins to bank accounts on local rails such as ACH, SEPA, SPEI and Pix.Rapyd
Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies.Multi-currency account
Bridge
Virtual accounts that give each customer fiat deposit details in USD, EUR, MXN, BRL, GBP or COP.Rapyd
Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts).Business cards
Bridge
Stablecoin-linked Visa cards, issued with Stripe Issuing, rolling out by country.Rapyd
Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets.Stablecoins
Bridge
Wallets, orchestration across fiat and stablecoins, and Open Issuance to launch your own stablecoin.Rapyd
Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named.Yield on idle cash
Bridge
Platforms that issue their own stablecoin through Bridge receive the interest earned on its reserves, minus issuance fees. Bridge’s closed-loop USDB coin also earns rewards inside Bridge.Rapyd
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Bridge
Moderate riskStablecoin reserve revenueRapyd
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
Bridge
For platforms issuing their own stablecoin: you earn the interest on the reserves behind it. Safety depends on those reserves, typically short-term US Treasuries and bank cash, and on the issuer.Rapyd
–Does the rate change?
Bridge
Follows short-term Treasury rates, minus fees.Last seen: Follows short-term US Treasury rates, minus feesRapyd
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
Bridge
Bridge does not publish pricing. Its site offers a demo request and asks businesses to chat with its team; bridge.xyz/pricing returns 404.Rapyd
Not yet researchedWhat you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
Bridge
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedCrypto
Bridge
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
Bridge
Not allowedInvestment or credit services, check cashing, bail bonds, collections agencies and money services are on the Prohibited Activities List.Rapyd
Not yet researchedGambling
Bridge
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedAdult content
Bridge
Not allowedAdult content and services are on the Prohibited Activities List.Rapyd
Not yet researchedDating
Bridge
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
Bridge
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
Bridge
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedSupplements
Bridge
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
Bridge
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedTravel
Bridge
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
Bridge
Not allowedMulti-level marketing is on the Prohibited Activities List.Rapyd
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
Bridge
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Bridge
YesCreate customers, individuals or businesses, through the API, with Bridge running KYC and KYB.Rapyd
YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page.Split payments and platform fees
Bridge
NoNot a card payment processor.Rapyd
YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account.Embeddable UI
Bridge
PartlyHosted KYC links; everything else is API.Rapyd
PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found.Pay out to your users
Bridge
YesOff-ramps from stablecoins to bank accounts on local rails, including through permanent liquidation addresses.Rapyd
YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Bridge
YesVirtual accounts: per-customer fiat deposit details in USD, EUR, MXN, BRL, GBP and COP that convert to stablecoins.Rapyd
YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers.Cards for your users
Bridge
YesStablecoin-linked Visa cards, issued with Stripe Issuing, rolling out by country.Announced, not yet live: Stablecoin-linked Visa cards in 100+ countriesRapyd
YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Financing for your users
Bridge
NoNot offered.Rapyd
Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Bridge
YesConsumer apps are a core use case: individual customers go through Bridge KYC.Rapyd
YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts.Consumer wallets or accounts
Bridge
YesCustodial wallets for customers.Rapyd
YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers.Consumer cards
Bridge
YesConsumer stablecoin card programs, currently in limited release.Announced, not yet live: Stablecoin-linked Visa cards in 100+ countriesRapyd
YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Bridge
YesReceive stablecoins to wallets or liquidation addresses and convert automatically.Rapyd
YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners).Hold stablecoin balances
Bridge
YesCustodial wallets hold stablecoin balances.Rapyd
YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this.Pay out in stablecoins
Bridge
YesSend stablecoins on major chains.Rapyd
YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail.Issue your own stablecoin
Bridge
YesOpen Issuance lets a business launch its own branded stablecoin.Announced, not yet live: Bridge National Trust BankRapyd
NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found.Regulatory risk in United States
Bridge
Low riskRapyd
Low riskAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Bridge
Not confirmedNone found.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026).Checkout for AI agents
Bridge
Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Cards for AI agents
Bridge
Not confirmedNot confirmed. Its parent Stripe offers agent cards and shared payment tokens.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Bridge
PartlySandbox is self-serve; production access is reviewed.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
Bridge
NoPricing is not published.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
Bridge
YesAPI-first with a sandbox.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Coming soon
Announced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship.
Announced, not yet live
Bridge
Rapyd
Nothing announcedIn short
Countries onboarded
Bridge
124 of 170Rapyd
62 of 170Designed for
Bridge
Apps, including consumer apps, that want to hold, move or issue dollar stablecoins with fiat on and off ramps.Rapyd
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API.Limitations
Bridge
Production access is reviewed case by case, and availability for end users depends on their country.Rapyd
Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.| Bridge Stablecoin infrastructure | Rapyd Payment processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Not offered | Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies. |
| Pay people abroad | Off-ramps from stablecoins to bank accounts on local rails such as ACH, SEPA, SPEI and Pix. | Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies. |
| Multi-currency account | Virtual accounts that give each customer fiat deposit details in USD, EUR, MXN, BRL, GBP or COP. | Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts). |
| Business cards | Stablecoin-linked Visa cards, issued with Stripe Issuing, rolling out by country. | Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets. |
| Stablecoins | Wallets, orchestration across fiat and stablecoins, and Open Issuance to launch your own stablecoin. | Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named. |
| Yield on idle cash | Platforms that issue their own stablecoin through Bridge receive the interest earned on its reserves, minus issuance fees. Bridge’s closed-loop USDB coin also earns rewards inside Bridge. | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | Moderate riskStablecoin reserve revenue | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | For platforms issuing their own stablecoin: you earn the interest on the reserves behind it. Safety depends on those reserves, typically short-term US Treasuries and bank cash, and on the issuer. | – |
| Does the rate change? | Follows short-term Treasury rates, minus fees.Last seen: Follows short-term US Treasury rates, minus fees | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | Bridge does not publish pricing. Its site offers a demo request and asks businesses to chat with its team; bridge.xyz/pricing returns 404. | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Pricing (all): Not published: demo request / talk to the team | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | Not allowedInvestment or credit services, check cashing, bail bonds, collections agencies and money services are on the Prohibited Activities List. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | Not allowedAdult content and services are on the Prohibited Activities List. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Travel | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | Not allowedMulti-level marketing is on the Prohibited Activities List. | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | YesCreate customers, individuals or businesses, through the API, with Bridge running KYC and KYB. | YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page. |
| Split payments and platform fees | NoNot a card payment processor. | YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account. |
| Embeddable UI | PartlyHosted KYC links; everything else is API. | PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found. |
| Pay out to your users | YesOff-ramps from stablecoins to bank accounts on local rails, including through permanent liquidation addresses. | YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | YesVirtual accounts: per-customer fiat deposit details in USD, EUR, MXN, BRL, GBP and COP that convert to stablecoins. | YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers. |
| Cards for your users | YesStablecoin-linked Visa cards, issued with Stripe Issuing, rolling out by country.Announced, not yet live: Stablecoin-linked Visa cards in 100+ countries | YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| Financing for your users | NoNot offered. | Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | YesConsumer apps are a core use case: individual customers go through Bridge KYC. | YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts. |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | YesCustodial wallets for customers. | YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers. |
| Consumer cards | YesConsumer stablecoin card programs, currently in limited release.Announced, not yet live: Stablecoin-linked Visa cards in 100+ countries | YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | YesReceive stablecoins to wallets or liquidation addresses and convert automatically. | YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners). |
| Hold stablecoin balances | YesCustodial wallets hold stablecoin balances. | YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this. |
| Pay out in stablecoins | YesSend stablecoins on major chains. | YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail. |
| Issue your own stablecoin | YesOpen Issuance lets a business launch its own branded stablecoin.Announced, not yet live: Bridge National Trust Bank | NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found. |
| Regulatory risk in United States | Low risk | Low risk |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | Not confirmedNone found. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026). |
| Checkout for AI agents | Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Cards for AI agents | Not confirmedNot confirmed. Its parent Stripe offers agent cards and shared payment tokens. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | PartlySandbox is self-serve; production access is reviewed. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | NoPricing is not published. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | YesAPI-first with a sandbox. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Coming soonAnnounced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship. | ||
| Announced, not yet live | Awaiting approvalBridge National Trust BankNo date given · Includes United States AnnouncedStablecoin-linked Visa cards in 100+ countriesExpected by the end of 2026 Details and sources → | Nothing announced |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 124 of 170 | 62 of 170 |
| Designed for | Apps, including consumer apps, that want to hold, move or issue dollar stablecoins with fiat on and off ramps. | Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. |
| Limitations | Production access is reviewed case by case, and availability for end users depends on their country. | Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published. |
Common questions
Is Bridge or Rapyd available in more countries?
Bridge. Of the 170 countries we track, Bridge onboards businesses in 124 (and 21 more with limits) and Rapyd in 62. Both serve businesses in 60. Only Bridge: Canada, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Nigeria, Kenya, Ghana, Morocco, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Bahamas, Belize and 73 more. Only Rapyd: Japan and South Korea.
What do Bridge and Rapyd offer?
Accept payments: Bridge no, Rapyd yes. Pay people abroad: Bridge yes, Rapyd yes. Multi-currency account: Bridge yes, Rapyd yes. Business cards: Bridge yes, Rapyd yes. Stablecoins: Bridge yes, Rapyd yes. Yield on idle cash: Bridge yes, Rapyd no.
How do Bridge and Rapyd differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Split payments and platform fees: Bridge no, Rapyd yes. Financing for your users: Bridge no, Rapyd not confirmed. Issue your own stablecoin: Bridge yes, Rapyd no.
Who is Bridge designed for?
Apps, including consumer apps, that want to hold, move or issue dollar stablecoins with fiat on and off ramps. Limitations: Production access is reviewed case by case, and availability for end users depends on their country.
Who is Rapyd designed for?
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. Limitations: Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.
Related comparisons