Compare
BVNK vs Flutterwave
Only Flutterwave · 100
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
BVNK
AvailableFlutterwave
AvailableAccept payments
BVNK
Accept stablecoin payments, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat.Flutterwave
Online payment acceptance through checkout, payment links, invoices, a store builder and POS. Local methods include cards, bank transfer, bank account debit, USSD, mobile money and M-Pesa, depending on currency. Flutterwave says it collects in 30+ currencies.Pay people abroad
BVNK
Stablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA.Flutterwave
Transfers from your balance to bank accounts, mobile money or other Flutterwave accounts, singly or in bulk, plus cash pickup in Egypt. Bank transfer guides cover Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda and international USD, EUR and GBP. Egypt bank transfers are off by default.Multi-currency account
BVNK
Virtual accounts and embedded wallets for your customers.Flutterwave
Virtual account numbers for receiving NGN and GHS bank transfers (by default for merchants in Nigeria and Ghana; others must ask). NGN-only wallets (payout subaccounts) can be created for your users. Flutterwave also holds a Nigerian microfinance banking licence and offers a Flutterwave MFB business account.Business cards
BVNK
Not offeredFlutterwave
Flutterwave Issuing: virtual dollar and naira cards via dashboard or API, and physical naira cards for customers or employees (contact sales). Country eligibility is not stated.Stablecoins
BVNK
Pay-ins, payouts, FX and wallets across major chains, plus a self-custody product.Flutterwave
Stablecoin wallets and transfers: fund a USDC/USDT/RLUSD wallet from NGN, USD, GBP, EUR or GHS balances and send to wallet addresses on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon.Yield on idle cash
BVNK
BVNK Earn pays a return on idle stablecoin balances. BVNK does not clearly say how the return is generated; earlier versions of the product lent assets to prime brokers.Flutterwave
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
BVNK
Source not disclosedSource not disclosedFlutterwave
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
BVNK
The provider does not clearly say how the return is generated. Ask before relying on it: a return always comes from someone taking a risk.Flutterwave
–Does the rate change?
BVNK
Not published.Last seen: Not publishedFlutterwave
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
BVNK
BVNK does not publish a rate card. Its Malta (MiCA) pricing policy says crypto custody and BVNK-to-BVNK transfers are free, while conversion, external transfer and any onboarding, monthly platform or minimum-commitment fees are pre-agreed per client.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedPublished prices
BVNK
Commercial fees (EU (BVNK Malta, MiCA crypto-asset services)): Pre-agreed per client (conversion commercial fee, external transfer fees)Custody and internal transfers (EU (BVNK Malta)): FreeAccount-level fees (EU (BVNK Malta)): Onboarding fee, monthly platform fee and minimum monthly commitment fee may apply where pre-agreedBlockchain network fees (EU (BVNK Malta)): Passed on: sending crypto to an external wallet costs BVNK's estimate of the network fee, shown at the time of the transactionFlutterwave
–What you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
BVNK
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedCrypto
BVNK
RestrictedBVNK bars crypto miners and administrators, unlicensed exchanges and other crypto-asset service providers, providers built around privacy coins such as Monero or Zcash, unlicensed NFT marketplaces and token issuers, and mixing or obfuscating services. Licensed crypto businesses are not barred.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
BVNK
RestrictedBarred: shell banks, unlicensed money transfer businesses, informal value transfer such as hawala, crowdfunding and fundraising platforms, and unlicensed or unregulated FX or CFD brokers and binary options. Payment companies reselling BVNK to their own clients need its written approval.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedGambling
BVNK
RestrictedUnlicensed gambling, online or in person, is barred, and so is gambling from certain offshore jurisdictions, which the policy does not name.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedAdult content
BVNK
Not allowedEscort and sex-work advertising and pornography sites, including webcam and streaming platforms, are barred. Other adult products are not mentioned.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedDating
BVNK
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
BVNK
RestrictedManufacturing weapons, ammunition or military vehicles is barred, as are dual-use and surveillance technology goods. Selling firearms is not mentioned.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
BVNK
Not allowedCannabis and narcotics businesses are barred.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedSupplements
BVNK
RestrictedUnregulated food supplements ("nutraceuticals") are barred.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
BVNK
RestrictedUnregulated pharmaceuticals are barred.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedTravel
BVNK
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
BVNK
Not allowedPyramid schemes and multi-level marketing are on the prohibited list, under unlicensed or unregulated financial services.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
BVNK
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
BVNK
YesEmbedded partner customers: you collect KYC or KYB in your own flow, send it to BVNK’s API, and BVNK reviews and activates the account.Flutterwave
PartlySubaccounts are bank accounts that receive split payments. Flutterwave says the platform, not Flutterwave, is responsible for vetting merchants it adds.Split payments and platform fees
BVNK
NoNot a card payment processor.Flutterwave
YesSplit an incoming payment and a commission between one or more subaccounts, by percentage or flat amount.Embeddable UI
BVNK
NoAPI-first; you build the onboarding screens.Flutterwave
PartlyPrebuilt checkout options (Inline, Standard, HTML checkout), payment links and a store builder. No white-label onboarding or payout components were found.Pay out to your users
BVNK
YesStablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA.Flutterwave
YesBank, mobile money, wallet-to-wallet and cash-pickup transfers across many African countries, plus USD, EUR and GBP; Flutterwave cites 40+ payout countries.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
BVNK
YesVirtual accounts and embedded wallets that customers can hold and receive money in.Flutterwave
PartlyPayout subaccounts create NGN-only wallets with a dedicated virtual account number for your end users. The FaaS page also advertises branded deposit accounts via API. Non-NGN user accounts were not found.Cards for your users
BVNK
PartlyStablecoin card programs through partners such as Marqeta.Flutterwave
YesVirtual dollar and naira cards via API, and physical naira cards for your customers or employees.Financing for your users
BVNK
NoNot offered.Flutterwave
Not confirmedFlutterwave Capital lends to Flutterwave's own merchants in Nigeria, through partner banks. No product for platforms to offer loans to their users was found.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
BVNK
YesEmbedded wallets added individual users in September 2026, in early access. Some older guides still describe the product as business-only.Flutterwave
PartlyPayout-subaccount wallets can be created for consumers, and the FaaS page advertises KYC and consumer deposit accounts. Consumer onboarding requirements are not documented.Consumer wallets or accounts
BVNK
YesEmbedded wallets for individuals, in early access.Flutterwave
PartlyNGN-only wallets held on behalf of your consumers (payout subaccounts).Consumer cards
BVNK
PartlyThrough card-issuing partners.Flutterwave
PartlyThe FaaS page advertises branded virtual and physical consumer debit cards. No developer documentation of a consumer card programme was fetched.Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
BVNK
YesStablecoin pay-ins, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat.Flutterwave
PartlyFlutterwave's stablecoin docs mention transactions to and from wallet addresses and stablecoin-to-fiat conversion, but document only outbound transfers. No inbound stablecoin collection flow was found.Hold stablecoin balances
BVNK
YesHold stablecoin balances in wallets.Flutterwave
YesA stablecoin wallet balance funded by converting from fiat balances.Pay out in stablecoins
BVNK
YesStablecoin payouts across major chains, including Stellar.Flutterwave
YesSend USDC, USDT or RLUSD to external wallets on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. Cross-stablecoin transfers (USDC to a USDT address) are not supported.Issue your own stablecoin
BVNK
Not confirmedNot confirmed.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Regulatory risk in United States
BVNK
Low riskFlutterwave
Low riskAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
BVNK
Not confirmedNone found.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNo MCP server is published on Flutterwave's own pages. Community servers exist on GitHub but are not official.Checkout for AI agents
BVNK
Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Cards for AI agents
BVNK
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
BVNK
NoEmbedded products are switched on by an account manager after compliance review.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
BVNK
NoPricing is not published.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
BVNK
YesDocumented API with sandbox and production environments.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.In short
Countries onboarded
BVNK
31 of 170Flutterwave
12 of 170Designed for
BVNK
Payment and fintech companies adding stablecoin pay-ins, payouts and wallets, with US and EU licensing in place.Flutterwave
Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account.Limitations
BVNK
Embedded products are switched on by an account manager, and some, such as wallets for individuals, are in early access.Flutterwave
Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use.| BVNK Stablecoin infrastructure | Flutterwave Regional processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Accept stablecoin payments, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat. | Online payment acceptance through checkout, payment links, invoices, a store builder and POS. Local methods include cards, bank transfer, bank account debit, USSD, mobile money and M-Pesa, depending on currency. Flutterwave says it collects in 30+ currencies. |
| Pay people abroad | Stablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA. | Transfers from your balance to bank accounts, mobile money or other Flutterwave accounts, singly or in bulk, plus cash pickup in Egypt. Bank transfer guides cover Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda and international USD, EUR and GBP. Egypt bank transfers are off by default. |
| Multi-currency account | Virtual accounts and embedded wallets for your customers. | Virtual account numbers for receiving NGN and GHS bank transfers (by default for merchants in Nigeria and Ghana; others must ask). NGN-only wallets (payout subaccounts) can be created for your users. Flutterwave also holds a Nigerian microfinance banking licence and offers a Flutterwave MFB business account. |
| Business cards | Not offered | Flutterwave Issuing: virtual dollar and naira cards via dashboard or API, and physical naira cards for customers or employees (contact sales). Country eligibility is not stated. |
| Stablecoins | Pay-ins, payouts, FX and wallets across major chains, plus a self-custody product. | Stablecoin wallets and transfers: fund a USDC/USDT/RLUSD wallet from NGN, USD, GBP, EUR or GHS balances and send to wallet addresses on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. |
| Yield on idle cash | BVNK Earn pays a return on idle stablecoin balances. BVNK does not clearly say how the return is generated; earlier versions of the product lent assets to prime brokers. | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | Source not disclosedSource not disclosed | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | The provider does not clearly say how the return is generated. Ask before relying on it: a return always comes from someone taking a risk. | – |
| Does the rate change? | Not published.Last seen: Not published | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | BVNK does not publish a rate card. Its Malta (MiCA) pricing policy says crypto custody and BVNK-to-BVNK transfers are free, while conversion, external transfer and any onboarding, monthly platform or minimum-commitment fees are pre-agreed per client. | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Commercial fees (EU (BVNK Malta, MiCA crypto-asset services)): Pre-agreed per client (conversion commercial fee, external transfer fees)Custody and internal transfers (EU (BVNK Malta)): FreeAccount-level fees (EU (BVNK Malta)): Onboarding fee, monthly platform fee and minimum monthly commitment fee may apply where pre-agreedBlockchain network fees (EU (BVNK Malta)): Passed on: sending crypto to an external wallet costs BVNK's estimate of the network fee, shown at the time of the transaction | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | RestrictedBVNK bars crypto miners and administrators, unlicensed exchanges and other crypto-asset service providers, providers built around privacy coins such as Monero or Zcash, unlicensed NFT marketplaces and token issuers, and mixing or obfuscating services. Licensed crypto businesses are not barred. | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | RestrictedBarred: shell banks, unlicensed money transfer businesses, informal value transfer such as hawala, crowdfunding and fundraising platforms, and unlicensed or unregulated FX or CFD brokers and binary options. Payment companies reselling BVNK to their own clients need its written approval. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | RestrictedUnlicensed gambling, online or in person, is barred, and so is gambling from certain offshore jurisdictions, which the policy does not name. | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | Not allowedEscort and sex-work advertising and pornography sites, including webcam and streaming platforms, are barred. Other adult products are not mentioned. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | RestrictedManufacturing weapons, ammunition or military vehicles is barred, as are dual-use and surveillance technology goods. Selling firearms is not mentioned. | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | Not allowedCannabis and narcotics businesses are barred. | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | RestrictedUnregulated food supplements ("nutraceuticals") are barred. | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | RestrictedUnregulated pharmaceuticals are barred. | Not yet researched |
| Travel | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | Not allowedPyramid schemes and multi-level marketing are on the prohibited list, under unlicensed or unregulated financial services. | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | YesEmbedded partner customers: you collect KYC or KYB in your own flow, send it to BVNK’s API, and BVNK reviews and activates the account. | PartlySubaccounts are bank accounts that receive split payments. Flutterwave says the platform, not Flutterwave, is responsible for vetting merchants it adds. |
| Split payments and platform fees | NoNot a card payment processor. | YesSplit an incoming payment and a commission between one or more subaccounts, by percentage or flat amount. |
| Embeddable UI | NoAPI-first; you build the onboarding screens. | PartlyPrebuilt checkout options (Inline, Standard, HTML checkout), payment links and a store builder. No white-label onboarding or payout components were found. |
| Pay out to your users | YesStablecoin and fiat payouts, including instant euro payments over SEPA. | YesBank, mobile money, wallet-to-wallet and cash-pickup transfers across many African countries, plus USD, EUR and GBP; Flutterwave cites 40+ payout countries. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | YesVirtual accounts and embedded wallets that customers can hold and receive money in. | PartlyPayout subaccounts create NGN-only wallets with a dedicated virtual account number for your end users. The FaaS page also advertises branded deposit accounts via API. Non-NGN user accounts were not found. |
| Cards for your users | PartlyStablecoin card programs through partners such as Marqeta. | YesVirtual dollar and naira cards via API, and physical naira cards for your customers or employees. |
| Financing for your users | NoNot offered. | Not confirmedFlutterwave Capital lends to Flutterwave's own merchants in Nigeria, through partner banks. No product for platforms to offer loans to their users was found. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | YesEmbedded wallets added individual users in September 2026, in early access. Some older guides still describe the product as business-only. | PartlyPayout-subaccount wallets can be created for consumers, and the FaaS page advertises KYC and consumer deposit accounts. Consumer onboarding requirements are not documented. |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | YesEmbedded wallets for individuals, in early access. | PartlyNGN-only wallets held on behalf of your consumers (payout subaccounts). |
| Consumer cards | PartlyThrough card-issuing partners. | PartlyThe FaaS page advertises branded virtual and physical consumer debit cards. No developer documentation of a consumer card programme was fetched. |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | YesStablecoin pay-ins, kept as stablecoins or converted to fiat. | PartlyFlutterwave's stablecoin docs mention transactions to and from wallet addresses and stablecoin-to-fiat conversion, but document only outbound transfers. No inbound stablecoin collection flow was found. |
| Hold stablecoin balances | YesHold stablecoin balances in wallets. | YesA stablecoin wallet balance funded by converting from fiat balances. |
| Pay out in stablecoins | YesStablecoin payouts across major chains, including Stellar. | YesSend USDC, USDT or RLUSD to external wallets on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. Cross-stablecoin transfers (USDC to a USDT address) are not supported. |
| Issue your own stablecoin | Not confirmedNot confirmed. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Regulatory risk in United States | Low risk | Low risk |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | Not confirmedNone found. | Not confirmedNo MCP server is published on Flutterwave's own pages. Community servers exist on GitHub but are not official. |
| Checkout for AI agents | Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Cards for AI agents | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | NoEmbedded products are switched on by an account manager after compliance review. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | NoPricing is not published. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | YesDocumented API with sandbox and production environments. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 31 of 170 | 12 of 170 |
| Designed for | Payment and fintech companies adding stablecoin pay-ins, payouts and wallets, with US and EU licensing in place. | Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account. |
| Limitations | Embedded products are switched on by an account manager, and some, such as wallets for individuals, are in early access. | Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use. |
Common questions
Is BVNK or Flutterwave available in more countries?
Flutterwave. Of the 170 countries we track, BVNK onboards businesses in 31 (and 34 more with limits) and Flutterwave in 12 (and 153 more with limits). Both serve businesses in 65. Only Flutterwave: Bahamas, Belize, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica and 88 more.
What do BVNK and Flutterwave offer?
Accept payments: BVNK yes, Flutterwave yes. Pay people abroad: BVNK yes, Flutterwave yes. Multi-currency account: BVNK yes, Flutterwave yes. Business cards: BVNK no, Flutterwave yes. Stablecoins: BVNK yes, Flutterwave yes. Yield on idle cash: BVNK yes, Flutterwave no.
How do BVNK and Flutterwave differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Sub-accounts for your users: BVNK yes, Flutterwave partly. Split payments and platform fees: BVNK no, Flutterwave yes. Embeddable UI: BVNK no, Flutterwave partly. Accounts that hold money: BVNK yes, Flutterwave partly. Cards for your users: BVNK partly, Flutterwave yes. Financing for your users: BVNK no, Flutterwave not confirmed. End users can be individuals: BVNK yes, Flutterwave partly. Consumer wallets or accounts: BVNK yes, Flutterwave partly. Accept stablecoins: BVNK yes, Flutterwave partly.
Who is BVNK designed for?
Payment and fintech companies adding stablecoin pay-ins, payouts and wallets, with US and EU licensing in place. Limitations: Embedded products are switched on by an account manager, and some, such as wallets for individuals, are in early access.
Who is Flutterwave designed for?
Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account. Limitations: Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use.
Related comparisons