Compare
Airwallex vs Rapyd
Only Airwallex · 4
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Airwallex
AvailableRapyd
AvailableAccept payments
Airwallex
Online payments with cards and 160+ local methods, settled into multiple currencies.Rapyd
Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies.Pay people abroad
Airwallex
Transfers to 150+ countries, often over local bank rails.Rapyd
Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies.Multi-currency account
Airwallex
Global Accounts give you local bank details in 20+ currencies, so you get paid like a local business.Rapyd
Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts).Business cards
Airwallex
Multi-currency corporate cards with spend controls.Rapyd
Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets.Stablecoins
Airwallex
Not offeredRapyd
Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named.Yield on idle cash
Airwallex
Airwallex Yield invests idle balances in AAA-rated J.P. Morgan money market funds. Airwallex says it is not a savings or deposit product, and returns are variable.Rapyd
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Airwallex
Low risk, not insuredMoney market fundRapyd
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
Airwallex
Not a deposit and not insured. The fund holds short-term government debt and aims to keep its value stable, but that is not guaranteed. Broker protection (SIPC in the US) covers the broker failing, not investment losses.Rapyd
–Does the rate change?
Airwallex
Floats daily with central bank rates, so it falls when rates are cut.Last seen: About 3.6–3.7% on USD in 2026, depending on planRapyd
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
Airwallex
Airwallex publishes plan and transaction prices per country. US: domestic cards 2.80% + $0.30, international cards 4.30% + $0.30, FX 0.5% above interbank for major currencies (1% others), SWIFT $15-$25. UK: 1.30% + £0.20 UK cards, 2.40% + £0.20 EEA cards, 3.15% + £0.20 international. Platform/embedded use is custom-priced.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPublished prices
Airwallex
Domestic cards (US): 2.80% + $0.30International cards (US): 4.30% + $0.30FX conversion (US): 0.5% above interbank rates for major currencies; 1% for all other currenciesTransfers (US): Domestic USD and CAD transfers free; SWIFT $15-$25 per transferPlans (US): Explore $0 per user/month; Grow $12 per user/month plus a platform fee based on team size; Accelerate customPlatform API / embedded finance (all): Custom pricing (contact sales)Rapyd
–What you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
Airwallex
Not statedRapyd
Not yet researchedCrypto
Airwallex
RestrictedCryptocurrencies, crypto-assets, NFTs, ICOs, stablecoins and tokenised real-world assets need Airwallex's approval.Rapyd
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
Airwallex
RestrictedDeposit-taking, lending, BNPL, money transfer and currency exchange, payment instruments and securities/FX trading need approval. Payday and predatory lending and unlicensed regulated financial services are prohibited.Rapyd
Not yet researchedGambling
Airwallex
RestrictedCasinos, lotteries and online gambling need approval. Gambling that is illegal or offered without permits or licences is prohibited.Rapyd
Not yet researchedAdult content
Airwallex
Not allowedAdult content and related services (pornography, escort and prostitution services, advertising of sexual services) are prohibited.Rapyd
Not yet researchedDating
Airwallex
RestrictedMatchmaking or dating services need approval.Rapyd
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
Airwallex
Not allowedWeapons manufacturing, sales and supplies, including firearms and their components, are prohibited.Rapyd
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
Airwallex
RestrictedMarijuana, THC and CBD products need Airwallex's approval.Rapyd
Not yet researchedSupplements
Airwallex
RestrictedPharmaceuticals and nutraceuticals (including sexual enhancement and weight-loss products) need approval.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
Airwallex
RestrictedPharmaceuticals (including prescription medication) and regulated medical devices and services need approval.Rapyd
Not yet researchedTravel
Airwallex
RestrictedTravel-related arrangement services and other delayed-delivery merchants need approval.Rapyd
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
Airwallex
Not allowedPonzi schemes, pyramid schemes, multi-level marketing and telemarketing are prohibited.Rapyd
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
Airwallex
RestrictedNegative option billing clients need approval.Rapyd
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Airwallex
YesConnected accounts for businesses and individuals, through hosted onboarding, embedded components or the native API.Rapyd
YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page.Split payments and platform fees
Airwallex
YesCollect payments on behalf of connected accounts and take a platform fee.Rapyd
YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account.Embeddable UI
Airwallex
YesEmbedded components for onboarding and account features.Rapyd
PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found.Pay out to your users
Airwallex
YesTransfers to 150+ countries, often over local rails.Rapyd
YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Airwallex
YesEach connected account can get multi-currency wallets and local account numbers.Rapyd
YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers.Cards for your users
Airwallex
YesIssuing APIs for connected accounts’ cardholders, with secure card-display iframes.Rapyd
YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Financing for your users
Airwallex
Not confirmedNot confirmed.Rapyd
Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Airwallex
PartlyPlatforms can create connected accounts for individuals. Card issuing and third-party payouts need full KYC.Rapyd
YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts.Consumer wallets or accounts
Airwallex
PartlyWallets on connected accounts can belong to individuals.Rapyd
YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers.Consumer cards
Airwallex
Not confirmedPublic materials describe business card programs.Rapyd
YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales.Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners).Hold stablecoin balances
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this.Pay out in stablecoins
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail.Issue your own stablecoin
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Rapyd
NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found.Regulatory risk in United States
Airwallex
No stablecoin productsRapyd
Low riskAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Airwallex
YesAgentOS includes production, sandbox and docs MCP servers plus a CLI. Every money-out action needs a human to confirm it.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026).Checkout for AI agents
Airwallex
Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Cards for AI agents
Airwallex
PartlyAgentOS includes a card provisioning workflow, with human confirmation before money moves.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Airwallex
YesSign up online; platform products are sales-assisted.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
Airwallex
YesPricing pages by country.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
Airwallex
YesPublic API and sandbox.Rapyd
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Coming soon
Announced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship.
Announced, not yet live
Airwallex
Rapyd
Nothing announcedIn short
Countries onboarded
Airwallex
52 of 170Rapyd
62 of 170Designed for
Airwallex
Businesses that collect in one currency and spend in another, without opening bank accounts abroad.Rapyd
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API.Limitations
Airwallex
Which products you get depends on the country your business is registered in.Rapyd
Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.| Airwallex Global account | Rapyd Payment processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Online payments with cards and 160+ local methods, settled into multiple currencies. | Online card acquiring and local payment methods (cards, wallets, bank transfers, stablecoins, cash vouchers) through an API, hosted checkout, payment links and plugins, with subscriptions. Rapyd says customers can pay from 190+ markets in 150+ currencies. |
| Pay people abroad | Transfers to 150+ countries, often over local bank rails. | Rapyd Disburse sends single and mass payouts by bank transfer, real-time payment networks, card payouts (Visa Direct, Mastercard Send), stablecoins and third-party wallets. Rapyd states 190+ countries and 120+ currencies. |
| Multi-currency account | Global Accounts give you local bank details in 20+ currencies, so you get paid like a local business. | Every Rapyd client gets a Rapyd Wallet: a multi-currency balance with fiat and stablecoin support, sub-accounts, and virtual account numbers (vIBANs and local formats) for receiving transfers. Rapyd also documents a separate Rapyd Business Account for Hong Kong businesses (HKD, USD, EUR and GBP balances; HK, UK and Europe receiving accounts). |
| Business cards | Multi-currency corporate cards with spend controls. | Rapyd Issuing creates pre-funded physical and virtual cards drawn on a Rapyd Wallet, with spending limits and merchant restrictions. Issuing is offered in specific countries only, confirmed with sales; Rapyd cites 10+ markets. |
| Stablecoins | Not offered | Since 9 September 2025, businesses can accept stablecoin payments (converted to fiat), settle in stablecoins or fiat, and pay out in stablecoins. Rapyd says this runs through regulated third-party partners and that it does not itself issue, custody or directly process crypto assets. Supported coins are not named. |
| Yield on idle cash | Airwallex Yield invests idle balances in AAA-rated J.P. Morgan money market funds. Airwallex says it is not a savings or deposit product, and returns are variable. | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | Low risk, not insuredMoney market fund | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | Not a deposit and not insured. The fund holds short-term government debt and aims to keep its value stable, but that is not guaranteed. Broker protection (SIPC in the US) covers the broker failing, not investment losses. | – |
| Does the rate change? | Floats daily with central bank rates, so it falls when rates are cut.Last seen: About 3.6–3.7% on USD in 2026, depending on plan | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | Airwallex publishes plan and transaction prices per country. US: domestic cards 2.80% + $0.30, international cards 4.30% + $0.30, FX 0.5% above interbank for major currencies (1% others), SWIFT $15-$25. UK: 1.30% + £0.20 UK cards, 2.40% + £0.20 EEA cards, 3.15% + £0.20 international. Platform/embedded use is custom-priced. | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Domestic cards (US): 2.80% + $0.30International cards (US): 4.30% + $0.30FX conversion (US): 0.5% above interbank rates for major currencies; 1% for all other currenciesTransfers (US): Domestic USD and CAD transfers free; SWIFT $15-$25 per transferPlans (US): Explore $0 per user/month; Grow $12 per user/month plus a platform fee based on team size; Accelerate customPlatform API / embedded finance (all): Custom pricing (contact sales) | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | RestrictedCryptocurrencies, crypto-assets, NFTs, ICOs, stablecoins and tokenised real-world assets need Airwallex's approval. | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | RestrictedDeposit-taking, lending, BNPL, money transfer and currency exchange, payment instruments and securities/FX trading need approval. Payday and predatory lending and unlicensed regulated financial services are prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | RestrictedCasinos, lotteries and online gambling need approval. Gambling that is illegal or offered without permits or licences is prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | Not allowedAdult content and related services (pornography, escort and prostitution services, advertising of sexual services) are prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | RestrictedMatchmaking or dating services need approval. | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | Not allowedWeapons manufacturing, sales and supplies, including firearms and their components, are prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | RestrictedMarijuana, THC and CBD products need Airwallex's approval. | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | RestrictedPharmaceuticals and nutraceuticals (including sexual enhancement and weight-loss products) need approval. | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | RestrictedPharmaceuticals (including prescription medication) and regulated medical devices and services need approval. | Not yet researched |
| Travel | RestrictedTravel-related arrangement services and other delayed-delivery merchants need approval. | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | Not allowedPonzi schemes, pyramid schemes, multi-level marketing and telemarketing are prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | RestrictedNegative option billing clients need approval. | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | YesConnected accounts for businesses and individuals, through hosted onboarding, embedded components or the native API. | YesPartners create merchant organisations and submit KYB applications, including sub-merchant applications, through the partner onboarding API. Merchants who use Rapyd through a marketplace complete Rapyd's own KYB through a hosted page. |
| Split payments and platform fees | YesCollect payments on behalf of connected accounts and take a platform fee. | YesThe marketplace solution splits payments by predefined rules; the seller's share lands in a sub-account. |
| Embeddable UI | YesEmbedded components for onboarding and account features. | PartlyRapyd offers hosted pages (identity verification, virtual card display, hosted checkout) and markets white-label checkout and payouts. Embeddable onboarding components were not found. |
| Pay out to your users | YesTransfers to 150+ countries, often over local rails. | YesDisburse supports B2B, B2C and C2C payouts to bank accounts, cards, RTP networks, wallets and stablecoins. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | YesEach connected account can get multi-currency wallets and local account numbers. | YesPlatforms issue wallets to consumers and businesses; each wallet can have several virtual account numbers. |
| Cards for your users | YesIssuing APIs for connected accounts’ cardholders, with secure card-display iframes. | YesCards are funded by a Rapyd Wallet and linked to a wallet contact; issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| Financing for your users | Not confirmedNot confirmed. | Not confirmedNo lending product found. The Wallet FAQ says the infrastructure enables 'fintech capabilities like lending', but no lending product or terms were found. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | PartlyPlatforms can create connected accounts for individuals. Card issuing and third-party payouts need full KYC. | YesWallets of type 'person' are for individual consumers, and Rapyd offers a hosted KYC page for wallet contacts. |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | PartlyWallets on connected accounts can belong to individuals. | YesPlatforms can create personal wallets for their customers. |
| Consumer cards | Not confirmedPublic materials describe business card programs. | YesRapyd's docs describe Issuing as issuing cards to consumers and businesses. Issuing countries are confirmed with sales. |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | YesAccept stablecoin payments and convert to fiat, or settle in stablecoin (since 9 Sep 2025, through third-party partners). |
| Hold stablecoin balances | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | YesRapyd says the Wallet natively supports stablecoins and that businesses can settle in stablecoins. Rapyd itself does not custody crypto; partners provide this. |
| Pay out in stablecoins | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | YesStablecoin payouts are listed as a Disburse rail. |
| Issue your own stablecoin | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | NoRapyd states it does not itself issue crypto assets; no branded-stablecoin product was found. |
| Regulatory risk in United States | No stablecoin products | Low risk |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | YesAgentOS includes production, sandbox and docs MCP servers plus a CLI. Every money-out action needs a human to confirm it. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (Rapyd docs navigation and a web search, Oct 2026). |
| Checkout for AI agents | Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Cards for AI agents | PartlyAgentOS includes a card provisioning workflow, with human confirmation before money moves. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | YesSign up online; platform products are sales-assisted. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | YesPricing pages by country. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | YesPublic API and sandbox. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Coming soonAnnounced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship. | ||
| Announced, not yet live | AnnouncedAccounts and acquiring for Korean businessesExpected by the end of 2026 AnnouncedLater than expectedFull local service for Brazilian businessesExpected by the end of 2025, not launched yet Details and sources → | Nothing announced |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 52 of 170 | 62 of 170 |
| Designed for | Businesses that collect in one currency and spend in another, without opening bank accounts abroad. | Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. |
| Limitations | Which products you get depends on the country your business is registered in. | Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published. |
Common questions
Is Airwallex or Rapyd available in more countries?
Rapyd. Of the 170 countries we track, Airwallex onboards businesses in 52 and Rapyd in 62. Both serve businesses in 48. Only Airwallex: Canada, China, Costa Rica and Fiji. Only Rapyd: Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Peru, Turkey, South Africa, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Panama, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Moldova and 2 more.
What do Airwallex and Rapyd offer?
Accept payments: Airwallex yes, Rapyd yes. Pay people abroad: Airwallex yes, Rapyd yes. Multi-currency account: Airwallex yes, Rapyd yes. Business cards: Airwallex yes, Rapyd yes. Stablecoins: Airwallex no, Rapyd yes. Yield on idle cash: Airwallex yes, Rapyd no.
How do Airwallex and Rapyd differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Embeddable UI: Airwallex yes, Rapyd partly. End users can be individuals: Airwallex partly, Rapyd yes. Consumer wallets or accounts: Airwallex partly, Rapyd yes. Consumer cards: Airwallex not confirmed, Rapyd yes. Accept stablecoins: Airwallex no, Rapyd yes. Hold stablecoin balances: Airwallex no, Rapyd yes. Pay out in stablecoins: Airwallex no, Rapyd yes. Official MCP server: Airwallex yes, Rapyd not confirmed. Cards for AI agents: Airwallex partly, Rapyd not confirmed.
Who is Airwallex designed for?
Businesses that collect in one currency and spend in another, without opening bank accounts abroad. Limitations: Which products you get depends on the country your business is registered in.
Who is Rapyd designed for?
Businesses domiciled in a Rapyd-listed country that want card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts and a multi-currency wallet from one API. Limitations: Rapyd's own merchant-location lists disagree for about a dozen countries, and card pricing outside a few Latin American markets is quoted rather than published.
Related comparisons