Compare
Flutterwave vs Razorpay
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Flutterwave
AvailableRazorpay
AvailableAccept payments
Flutterwave
Online payment acceptance through checkout, payment links, invoices, a store builder and POS. Local methods include cards, bank transfer, bank account debit, USSD, mobile money and M-Pesa, depending on currency. Flutterwave says it collects in 30+ currencies.Razorpay
Payment gateway, payment links, payment pages, subscriptions, QR codes and POS. In India it supports cards, netbanking, UPI, wallets, EMI and Pay Later; Malaysia (Curlec) adds FPX, DuitNow and others; Singapore and US offer cards, wallets, PayNow (SG) and ACH (US). Non-Indian businesses can also collect from Indian customers.Pay people abroad
Flutterwave
Transfers from your balance to bank accounts, mobile money or other Flutterwave accounts, singly or in bulk, plus cash pickup in Egypt. Bank transfer guides cover Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda and international USD, EUR and GBP. Egypt bank transfers are off by default.Razorpay
RazorpayX payouts to contacts in India via IMPS, RTGS, NEFT or UPI from a RazorpayX current account; also vendor and salary payouts. Razorpay Curlec in Malaysia also lists payouts. Cross-border payouts are not documented as a general product.Not for businesses in United States.Multi-currency account
Flutterwave
Virtual account numbers for receiving NGN and GHS bank transfers (by default for merchants in Nigeria and Ghana; others must ask). NGN-only wallets (payout subaccounts) can be created for your users. Flutterwave also holds a Nigerian microfinance banking licence and offers a Flutterwave MFB business account.Razorpay
RazorpayX current accounts for Indian businesses, provided by partner banks (ICICI, RBL, Yes Bank); RazorpayX is not a bank.Not for businesses in United States.Business cards
Flutterwave
Flutterwave Issuing: virtual dollar and naira cards via dashboard or API, and physical naira cards for customers or employees (contact sales). Country eligibility is not stated.Razorpay
RazorpayX Corporate Card (Visa corporate credit card issued by RBI-licensed partner banks) for Indian businesses.Not for businesses in United States.Stablecoins
Flutterwave
Stablecoin wallets and transfers: fund a USDC/USDT/RLUSD wallet from NGN, USD, GBP, EUR or GHS balances and send to wallet addresses on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon.Razorpay
Not offeredYield on idle cash
Flutterwave
Not offeredRazorpay
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Flutterwave
No yield offeredRazorpay
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
Flutterwave
–Razorpay
–Does the rate change?
Flutterwave
–Razorpay
–Platform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Flutterwave
PartlySubaccounts are bank accounts that receive split payments. Flutterwave says the platform, not Flutterwave, is responsible for vetting merchants it adds.Razorpay
YesPartners can onboard sub-merchants through APIs, with sub-merchants completing KYC on the partner's platform.Split payments and platform fees
Flutterwave
YesSplit an incoming payment and a commission between one or more subaccounts, by percentage or flat amount.Razorpay
YesRoute splits incoming payments among linked accounts. Since RBI's September 2025 rules, Route requires minimum turnover (over INR 40 lakh domestic or INR 5 lakh export) and a payer-payee transparency declaration.Embeddable UI
Flutterwave
PartlyPrebuilt checkout options (Inline, Standard, HTML checkout), payment links and a store builder. No white-label onboarding or payout components were found.Razorpay
YesMerchant Onboarding UI: pre-built, brand-configurable components for onboarding sub-merchants (on request); Embedded Payments for platforms.Pay out to your users
Flutterwave
YesBank, mobile money, wallet-to-wallet and cash-pickup transfers across many African countries, plus USD, EUR and GBP; Flutterwave cites 40+ payout countries.Razorpay
YesRazorpayX payouts to bank accounts and UPI IDs in India (IMPS/RTGS/NEFT/UPI). Domestic Indian payouts only in the docs checked.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Flutterwave
PartlyPayout subaccounts create NGN-only wallets with a dedicated virtual account number for your end users. The FaaS page also advertises branded deposit accounts via API. Non-NGN user accounts were not found.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). RazorpayX current accounts are for the merchant itself, not for its users.Cards for your users
Flutterwave
YesVirtual dollar and naira cards via API, and physical naira cards for your customers or employees.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). The RazorpayX Corporate Card is for the merchant's own spending.Financing for your users
Flutterwave
Not confirmedFlutterwave Capital lends to Flutterwave's own merchants in Nigeria, through partner banks. No product for platforms to offer loans to their users was found.Razorpay
PartlyRazorpay Capital runs an invite-only partner programme in which B2B businesses can refer their customers to Razorpay's Line of Credit. This is a referral, not an embedded lending API.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Flutterwave
PartlyPayout-subaccount wallets can be created for consumers, and the FaaS page advertises KYC and consumer deposit accounts. Consumer onboarding requirements are not documented.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Consumer wallets or accounts
Flutterwave
PartlyNGN-only wallets held on behalf of your consumers (payout subaccounts).Razorpay
NoRazorpay's White Label Wallet (closed wallets for your customers) was discontinued in April 2023 and takes no new users.Consumer cards
Flutterwave
PartlyThe FaaS page advertises branded virtual and physical consumer debit cards. No developer documentation of a consumer card programme was fetched.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Flutterwave
PartlyFlutterwave's stablecoin docs mention transactions to and from wallet addresses and stablecoin-to-fiat conversion, but document only outbound transfers. No inbound stablecoin collection flow was found.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). Razorpay's India terms bar merchants from crypto activity.Hold stablecoin balances
Flutterwave
YesA stablecoin wallet balance funded by converting from fiat balances.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Pay out in stablecoins
Flutterwave
YesSend USDC, USDT or RLUSD to external wallets on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. Cross-stablecoin transfers (USDC to a USDT address) are not supported.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Issue your own stablecoin
Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Regulatory risk in United States
Flutterwave
Low riskRazorpay
No stablecoin productsAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Flutterwave
Not confirmedNo MCP server is published on Flutterwave's own pages. Community servers exist on GitHub but are not official.Razorpay
YesOfficial Razorpay MCP Server, hosted (remote) or self-hosted via Docker, with 35+ tools covering payments, orders, links, refunds, settlements and payouts.Checkout for AI agents
Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Razorpay
PartlyRazorpay Agentic Payments: in-app agentic checkout (live in beta), voice payments and in-chat purchases on LLM platforms.Cards for AI agents
Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Razorpay
PartlyUPI Reserve Pay (live) lets AI agents pay within pre-approved spending limits. It is a UPI mandate, not a card.Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot researched yet.In short
Countries onboarded
Flutterwave
12 of 170Razorpay
4 of 170Designed for
Flutterwave
Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account.Razorpay
Businesses registered in India that need local methods such as UPI and netbanking, and foreign businesses that want to sell to Indian customers without an Indian entity.Limitations
Flutterwave
Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use.Razorpay
Full service is limited to India, Malaysia, Singapore and the US, and products differ sharply by market; most platform and banking features are India-only.| Flutterwave Regional processor | Razorpay Regional processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Online payment acceptance through checkout, payment links, invoices, a store builder and POS. Local methods include cards, bank transfer, bank account debit, USSD, mobile money and M-Pesa, depending on currency. Flutterwave says it collects in 30+ currencies. | Payment gateway, payment links, payment pages, subscriptions, QR codes and POS. In India it supports cards, netbanking, UPI, wallets, EMI and Pay Later; Malaysia (Curlec) adds FPX, DuitNow and others; Singapore and US offer cards, wallets, PayNow (SG) and ACH (US). Non-Indian businesses can also collect from Indian customers. |
| Pay people abroad | Transfers from your balance to bank accounts, mobile money or other Flutterwave accounts, singly or in bulk, plus cash pickup in Egypt. Bank transfer guides cover Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda and international USD, EUR and GBP. Egypt bank transfers are off by default. | RazorpayX payouts to contacts in India via IMPS, RTGS, NEFT or UPI from a RazorpayX current account; also vendor and salary payouts. Razorpay Curlec in Malaysia also lists payouts. Cross-border payouts are not documented as a general product.Not for businesses in United States. |
| Multi-currency account | Virtual account numbers for receiving NGN and GHS bank transfers (by default for merchants in Nigeria and Ghana; others must ask). NGN-only wallets (payout subaccounts) can be created for your users. Flutterwave also holds a Nigerian microfinance banking licence and offers a Flutterwave MFB business account. | RazorpayX current accounts for Indian businesses, provided by partner banks (ICICI, RBL, Yes Bank); RazorpayX is not a bank.Not for businesses in United States. |
| Business cards | Flutterwave Issuing: virtual dollar and naira cards via dashboard or API, and physical naira cards for customers or employees (contact sales). Country eligibility is not stated. | RazorpayX Corporate Card (Visa corporate credit card issued by RBI-licensed partner banks) for Indian businesses.Not for businesses in United States. |
| Stablecoins | Stablecoin wallets and transfers: fund a USDC/USDT/RLUSD wallet from NGN, USD, GBP, EUR or GHS balances and send to wallet addresses on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cash | Not offered | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | No yield offered | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | – | – |
| Does the rate change? | – | – |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | PartlySubaccounts are bank accounts that receive split payments. Flutterwave says the platform, not Flutterwave, is responsible for vetting merchants it adds. | YesPartners can onboard sub-merchants through APIs, with sub-merchants completing KYC on the partner's platform. |
| Split payments and platform fees | YesSplit an incoming payment and a commission between one or more subaccounts, by percentage or flat amount. | YesRoute splits incoming payments among linked accounts. Since RBI's September 2025 rules, Route requires minimum turnover (over INR 40 lakh domestic or INR 5 lakh export) and a payer-payee transparency declaration. |
| Embeddable UI | PartlyPrebuilt checkout options (Inline, Standard, HTML checkout), payment links and a store builder. No white-label onboarding or payout components were found. | YesMerchant Onboarding UI: pre-built, brand-configurable components for onboarding sub-merchants (on request); Embedded Payments for platforms. |
| Pay out to your users | YesBank, mobile money, wallet-to-wallet and cash-pickup transfers across many African countries, plus USD, EUR and GBP; Flutterwave cites 40+ payout countries. | YesRazorpayX payouts to bank accounts and UPI IDs in India (IMPS/RTGS/NEFT/UPI). Domestic Indian payouts only in the docs checked. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | PartlyPayout subaccounts create NGN-only wallets with a dedicated virtual account number for your end users. The FaaS page also advertises branded deposit accounts via API. Non-NGN user accounts were not found. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). RazorpayX current accounts are for the merchant itself, not for its users. |
| Cards for your users | YesVirtual dollar and naira cards via API, and physical naira cards for your customers or employees. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). The RazorpayX Corporate Card is for the merchant's own spending. |
| Financing for your users | Not confirmedFlutterwave Capital lends to Flutterwave's own merchants in Nigeria, through partner banks. No product for platforms to offer loans to their users was found. | PartlyRazorpay Capital runs an invite-only partner programme in which B2B businesses can refer their customers to Razorpay's Line of Credit. This is a referral, not an embedded lending API. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | PartlyPayout-subaccount wallets can be created for consumers, and the FaaS page advertises KYC and consumer deposit accounts. Consumer onboarding requirements are not documented. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | PartlyNGN-only wallets held on behalf of your consumers (payout subaccounts). | NoRazorpay's White Label Wallet (closed wallets for your customers) was discontinued in April 2023 and takes no new users. |
| Consumer cards | PartlyThe FaaS page advertises branded virtual and physical consumer debit cards. No developer documentation of a consumer card programme was fetched. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | PartlyFlutterwave's stablecoin docs mention transactions to and from wallet addresses and stablecoin-to-fiat conversion, but document only outbound transfers. No inbound stablecoin collection flow was found. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). Razorpay's India terms bar merchants from crypto activity. |
| Hold stablecoin balances | YesA stablecoin wallet balance funded by converting from fiat balances. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Pay out in stablecoins | YesSend USDC, USDT or RLUSD to external wallets on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. Cross-stablecoin transfers (USDC to a USDT address) are not supported. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Issue your own stablecoin | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Regulatory risk in United States | Low risk | No stablecoin products |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | Not confirmedNo MCP server is published on Flutterwave's own pages. Community servers exist on GitHub but are not official. | YesOfficial Razorpay MCP Server, hosted (remote) or self-hosted via Docker, with 35+ tools covering payments, orders, links, refunds, settlements and payouts. |
| Checkout for AI agents | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). | PartlyRazorpay Agentic Payments: in-app agentic checkout (live in beta), voice payments and in-chat purchases on LLM platforms. |
| Cards for AI agents | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). | PartlyUPI Reserve Pay (live) lets AI agents pay within pre-approved spending limits. It is a UPI mandate, not a card. |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | Not confirmedNot researched yet. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | Not confirmedNot researched yet. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | Not confirmedNot researched yet. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 12 of 170 | 4 of 170 |
| Designed for | Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account. | Businesses registered in India that need local methods such as UPI and netbanking, and foreign businesses that want to sell to Indian customers without an Indian entity. |
| Limitations | Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use. | Full service is limited to India, Malaysia, Singapore and the US, and products differ sharply by market; most platform and banking features are India-only. |
Common questions
Is Flutterwave or Razorpay available in more countries?
They cover the same number. Of the 170 countries we track, Flutterwave onboards businesses in 12 (and 153 more with limits) and Razorpay in 4 (and 161 more with limits). Both serve businesses in 165.
What do Flutterwave and Razorpay offer?
Accept payments: Flutterwave yes, Razorpay yes. Pay people abroad: Flutterwave yes, Razorpay yes. Multi-currency account: Flutterwave yes, Razorpay yes. Business cards: Flutterwave yes, Razorpay yes. Stablecoins: Flutterwave yes, Razorpay no. Yield on idle cash: Flutterwave no, Razorpay no.
How do Flutterwave and Razorpay differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Sub-accounts for your users: Flutterwave partly, Razorpay yes. Embeddable UI: Flutterwave partly, Razorpay yes. Accounts that hold money: Flutterwave partly, Razorpay not confirmed. Cards for your users: Flutterwave yes, Razorpay not confirmed. Financing for your users: Flutterwave not confirmed, Razorpay partly. End users can be individuals: Flutterwave partly, Razorpay not confirmed. Consumer wallets or accounts: Flutterwave partly, Razorpay no. Consumer cards: Flutterwave partly, Razorpay not confirmed. Accept stablecoins: Flutterwave partly, Razorpay not confirmed. Hold stablecoin balances: Flutterwave yes, Razorpay not confirmed. Pay out in stablecoins: Flutterwave yes, Razorpay not confirmed. Official MCP server: Flutterwave not confirmed, Razorpay yes. Checkout for AI agents: Flutterwave not confirmed, Razorpay partly. Cards for AI agents: Flutterwave not confirmed, Razorpay partly.
Who is Flutterwave designed for?
Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account. Limitations: Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use.
Who is Razorpay designed for?
Businesses registered in India that need local methods such as UPI and netbanking, and foreign businesses that want to sell to Indian customers without an Indian entity. Limitations: Full service is limited to India, Malaysia, Singapore and the US, and products differ sharply by market; most platform and banking features are India-only.
Related comparisons