Compare
Bridge vs Flutterwave
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Bridge
AvailableFlutterwave
AvailableAccept payments
Bridge
Not offeredFlutterwave
Online payment acceptance through checkout, payment links, invoices, a store builder and POS. Local methods include cards, bank transfer, bank account debit, USSD, mobile money and M-Pesa, depending on currency. Flutterwave says it collects in 30+ currencies.Pay people abroad
Bridge
Off-ramps from stablecoins to bank accounts on local rails such as ACH, SEPA, SPEI and Pix.Flutterwave
Transfers from your balance to bank accounts, mobile money or other Flutterwave accounts, singly or in bulk, plus cash pickup in Egypt. Bank transfer guides cover Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda and international USD, EUR and GBP. Egypt bank transfers are off by default.Multi-currency account
Bridge
Virtual accounts that give each customer fiat deposit details in USD, EUR, MXN, BRL, GBP or COP.Flutterwave
Virtual account numbers for receiving NGN and GHS bank transfers (by default for merchants in Nigeria and Ghana; others must ask). NGN-only wallets (payout subaccounts) can be created for your users. Flutterwave also holds a Nigerian microfinance banking licence and offers a Flutterwave MFB business account.Business cards
Bridge
Stablecoin-linked Visa cards, issued with Stripe Issuing, rolling out by country.Flutterwave
Flutterwave Issuing: virtual dollar and naira cards via dashboard or API, and physical naira cards for customers or employees (contact sales). Country eligibility is not stated.Stablecoins
Bridge
Wallets, orchestration across fiat and stablecoins, and Open Issuance to launch your own stablecoin.Flutterwave
Stablecoin wallets and transfers: fund a USDC/USDT/RLUSD wallet from NGN, USD, GBP, EUR or GHS balances and send to wallet addresses on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon.Yield on idle cash
Bridge
Platforms that issue their own stablecoin through Bridge receive the interest earned on its reserves, minus issuance fees. Bridge’s closed-loop USDB coin also earns rewards inside Bridge.Flutterwave
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Bridge
Moderate riskStablecoin reserve revenueFlutterwave
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
Bridge
For platforms issuing their own stablecoin: you earn the interest on the reserves behind it. Safety depends on those reserves, typically short-term US Treasuries and bank cash, and on the issuer.Flutterwave
–Does the rate change?
Bridge
Follows short-term Treasury rates, minus fees.Last seen: Follows short-term US Treasury rates, minus feesFlutterwave
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
Bridge
Bridge does not publish pricing. Its site offers a demo request and asks businesses to chat with its team; bridge.xyz/pricing returns 404.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedWhat you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
Bridge
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedCrypto
Bridge
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
Bridge
Not allowedInvestment or credit services, check cashing, bail bonds, collections agencies and money services are on the Prohibited Activities List.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedGambling
Bridge
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedAdult content
Bridge
Not allowedAdult content and services are on the Prohibited Activities List.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedDating
Bridge
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
Bridge
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
Bridge
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedSupplements
Bridge
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
Bridge
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedTravel
Bridge
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
Bridge
Not allowedMulti-level marketing is on the Prohibited Activities List.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
Bridge
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Bridge
YesCreate customers, individuals or businesses, through the API, with Bridge running KYC and KYB.Flutterwave
PartlySubaccounts are bank accounts that receive split payments. Flutterwave says the platform, not Flutterwave, is responsible for vetting merchants it adds.Split payments and platform fees
Bridge
NoNot a card payment processor.Flutterwave
YesSplit an incoming payment and a commission between one or more subaccounts, by percentage or flat amount.Embeddable UI
Bridge
PartlyHosted KYC links; everything else is API.Flutterwave
PartlyPrebuilt checkout options (Inline, Standard, HTML checkout), payment links and a store builder. No white-label onboarding or payout components were found.Pay out to your users
Bridge
YesOff-ramps from stablecoins to bank accounts on local rails, including through permanent liquidation addresses.Flutterwave
YesBank, mobile money, wallet-to-wallet and cash-pickup transfers across many African countries, plus USD, EUR and GBP; Flutterwave cites 40+ payout countries.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Bridge
YesVirtual accounts: per-customer fiat deposit details in USD, EUR, MXN, BRL, GBP and COP that convert to stablecoins.Flutterwave
PartlyPayout subaccounts create NGN-only wallets with a dedicated virtual account number for your end users. The FaaS page also advertises branded deposit accounts via API. Non-NGN user accounts were not found.Cards for your users
Bridge
YesStablecoin-linked Visa cards, issued with Stripe Issuing, rolling out by country.Announced, not yet live: Stablecoin-linked Visa cards in 100+ countriesFlutterwave
YesVirtual dollar and naira cards via API, and physical naira cards for your customers or employees.Financing for your users
Bridge
NoNot offered.Flutterwave
Not confirmedFlutterwave Capital lends to Flutterwave's own merchants in Nigeria, through partner banks. No product for platforms to offer loans to their users was found.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Bridge
YesConsumer apps are a core use case: individual customers go through Bridge KYC.Flutterwave
PartlyPayout-subaccount wallets can be created for consumers, and the FaaS page advertises KYC and consumer deposit accounts. Consumer onboarding requirements are not documented.Consumer wallets or accounts
Bridge
YesCustodial wallets for customers.Flutterwave
PartlyNGN-only wallets held on behalf of your consumers (payout subaccounts).Consumer cards
Bridge
YesConsumer stablecoin card programs, currently in limited release.Announced, not yet live: Stablecoin-linked Visa cards in 100+ countriesFlutterwave
PartlyThe FaaS page advertises branded virtual and physical consumer debit cards. No developer documentation of a consumer card programme was fetched.Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Bridge
YesReceive stablecoins to wallets or liquidation addresses and convert automatically.Flutterwave
PartlyFlutterwave's stablecoin docs mention transactions to and from wallet addresses and stablecoin-to-fiat conversion, but document only outbound transfers. No inbound stablecoin collection flow was found.Hold stablecoin balances
Bridge
YesCustodial wallets hold stablecoin balances.Flutterwave
YesA stablecoin wallet balance funded by converting from fiat balances.Pay out in stablecoins
Bridge
YesSend stablecoins on major chains.Flutterwave
YesSend USDC, USDT or RLUSD to external wallets on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. Cross-stablecoin transfers (USDC to a USDT address) are not supported.Issue your own stablecoin
Bridge
YesOpen Issuance lets a business launch its own branded stablecoin.Announced, not yet live: Bridge National Trust BankFlutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Regulatory risk in United States
Bridge
Low riskFlutterwave
Low riskAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Bridge
Not confirmedNone found.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNo MCP server is published on Flutterwave's own pages. Community servers exist on GitHub but are not official.Checkout for AI agents
Bridge
Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Cards for AI agents
Bridge
Not confirmedNot confirmed. Its parent Stripe offers agent cards and shared payment tokens.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Bridge
PartlySandbox is self-serve; production access is reviewed.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
Bridge
NoPricing is not published.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
Bridge
YesAPI-first with a sandbox.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Coming soon
Announced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship.
Announced, not yet live
Bridge
Flutterwave
Nothing announcedIn short
Countries onboarded
Bridge
124 of 170Flutterwave
12 of 170Designed for
Bridge
Apps, including consumer apps, that want to hold, move or issue dollar stablecoins with fiat on and off ramps.Flutterwave
Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account.Limitations
Bridge
Production access is reviewed case by case, and availability for end users depends on their country.Flutterwave
Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use.| Bridge Stablecoin infrastructure | Flutterwave Regional processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Not offered | Online payment acceptance through checkout, payment links, invoices, a store builder and POS. Local methods include cards, bank transfer, bank account debit, USSD, mobile money and M-Pesa, depending on currency. Flutterwave says it collects in 30+ currencies. |
| Pay people abroad | Off-ramps from stablecoins to bank accounts on local rails such as ACH, SEPA, SPEI and Pix. | Transfers from your balance to bank accounts, mobile money or other Flutterwave accounts, singly or in bulk, plus cash pickup in Egypt. Bank transfer guides cover Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda and international USD, EUR and GBP. Egypt bank transfers are off by default. |
| Multi-currency account | Virtual accounts that give each customer fiat deposit details in USD, EUR, MXN, BRL, GBP or COP. | Virtual account numbers for receiving NGN and GHS bank transfers (by default for merchants in Nigeria and Ghana; others must ask). NGN-only wallets (payout subaccounts) can be created for your users. Flutterwave also holds a Nigerian microfinance banking licence and offers a Flutterwave MFB business account. |
| Business cards | Stablecoin-linked Visa cards, issued with Stripe Issuing, rolling out by country. | Flutterwave Issuing: virtual dollar and naira cards via dashboard or API, and physical naira cards for customers or employees (contact sales). Country eligibility is not stated. |
| Stablecoins | Wallets, orchestration across fiat and stablecoins, and Open Issuance to launch your own stablecoin. | Stablecoin wallets and transfers: fund a USDC/USDT/RLUSD wallet from NGN, USD, GBP, EUR or GHS balances and send to wallet addresses on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. |
| Yield on idle cash | Platforms that issue their own stablecoin through Bridge receive the interest earned on its reserves, minus issuance fees. Bridge’s closed-loop USDB coin also earns rewards inside Bridge. | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | Moderate riskStablecoin reserve revenue | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | For platforms issuing their own stablecoin: you earn the interest on the reserves behind it. Safety depends on those reserves, typically short-term US Treasuries and bank cash, and on the issuer. | – |
| Does the rate change? | Follows short-term Treasury rates, minus fees.Last seen: Follows short-term US Treasury rates, minus fees | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | Bridge does not publish pricing. Its site offers a demo request and asks businesses to chat with its team; bridge.xyz/pricing returns 404. | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Pricing (all): Not published: demo request / talk to the team | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | Not allowedInvestment or credit services, check cashing, bail bonds, collections agencies and money services are on the Prohibited Activities List. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | Not allowedAdult content and services are on the Prohibited Activities List. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Travel | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | Not allowedMulti-level marketing is on the Prohibited Activities List. | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | YesCreate customers, individuals or businesses, through the API, with Bridge running KYC and KYB. | PartlySubaccounts are bank accounts that receive split payments. Flutterwave says the platform, not Flutterwave, is responsible for vetting merchants it adds. |
| Split payments and platform fees | NoNot a card payment processor. | YesSplit an incoming payment and a commission between one or more subaccounts, by percentage or flat amount. |
| Embeddable UI | PartlyHosted KYC links; everything else is API. | PartlyPrebuilt checkout options (Inline, Standard, HTML checkout), payment links and a store builder. No white-label onboarding or payout components were found. |
| Pay out to your users | YesOff-ramps from stablecoins to bank accounts on local rails, including through permanent liquidation addresses. | YesBank, mobile money, wallet-to-wallet and cash-pickup transfers across many African countries, plus USD, EUR and GBP; Flutterwave cites 40+ payout countries. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | YesVirtual accounts: per-customer fiat deposit details in USD, EUR, MXN, BRL, GBP and COP that convert to stablecoins. | PartlyPayout subaccounts create NGN-only wallets with a dedicated virtual account number for your end users. The FaaS page also advertises branded deposit accounts via API. Non-NGN user accounts were not found. |
| Cards for your users | YesStablecoin-linked Visa cards, issued with Stripe Issuing, rolling out by country.Announced, not yet live: Stablecoin-linked Visa cards in 100+ countries | YesVirtual dollar and naira cards via API, and physical naira cards for your customers or employees. |
| Financing for your users | NoNot offered. | Not confirmedFlutterwave Capital lends to Flutterwave's own merchants in Nigeria, through partner banks. No product for platforms to offer loans to their users was found. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | YesConsumer apps are a core use case: individual customers go through Bridge KYC. | PartlyPayout-subaccount wallets can be created for consumers, and the FaaS page advertises KYC and consumer deposit accounts. Consumer onboarding requirements are not documented. |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | YesCustodial wallets for customers. | PartlyNGN-only wallets held on behalf of your consumers (payout subaccounts). |
| Consumer cards | YesConsumer stablecoin card programs, currently in limited release.Announced, not yet live: Stablecoin-linked Visa cards in 100+ countries | PartlyThe FaaS page advertises branded virtual and physical consumer debit cards. No developer documentation of a consumer card programme was fetched. |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | YesReceive stablecoins to wallets or liquidation addresses and convert automatically. | PartlyFlutterwave's stablecoin docs mention transactions to and from wallet addresses and stablecoin-to-fiat conversion, but document only outbound transfers. No inbound stablecoin collection flow was found. |
| Hold stablecoin balances | YesCustodial wallets hold stablecoin balances. | YesA stablecoin wallet balance funded by converting from fiat balances. |
| Pay out in stablecoins | YesSend stablecoins on major chains. | YesSend USDC, USDT or RLUSD to external wallets on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. Cross-stablecoin transfers (USDC to a USDT address) are not supported. |
| Issue your own stablecoin | YesOpen Issuance lets a business launch its own branded stablecoin.Announced, not yet live: Bridge National Trust Bank | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Regulatory risk in United States | Low risk | Low risk |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | Not confirmedNone found. | Not confirmedNo MCP server is published on Flutterwave's own pages. Community servers exist on GitHub but are not official. |
| Checkout for AI agents | Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Cards for AI agents | Not confirmedNot confirmed. Its parent Stripe offers agent cards and shared payment tokens. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | PartlySandbox is self-serve; production access is reviewed. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | NoPricing is not published. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | YesAPI-first with a sandbox. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Coming soonAnnounced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship. | ||
| Announced, not yet live | Awaiting approvalBridge National Trust BankNo date given · Includes United States AnnouncedStablecoin-linked Visa cards in 100+ countriesExpected by the end of 2026 Details and sources → | Nothing announced |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 124 of 170 | 12 of 170 |
| Designed for | Apps, including consumer apps, that want to hold, move or issue dollar stablecoins with fiat on and off ramps. | Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account. |
| Limitations | Production access is reviewed case by case, and availability for end users depends on their country. | Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use. |
Common questions
Is Bridge or Flutterwave available in more countries?
Flutterwave. Of the 170 countries we track, Bridge onboards businesses in 124 (and 21 more with limits) and Flutterwave in 12 (and 153 more with limits). Both serve businesses in 145. Only Flutterwave: China, Japan, South Korea, Venezuela, Iraq, Lebanon, Palestine, Syria, Yemen, Algeria, Burundi, DR Congo and 8 more.
What do Bridge and Flutterwave offer?
Accept payments: Bridge no, Flutterwave yes. Pay people abroad: Bridge yes, Flutterwave yes. Multi-currency account: Bridge yes, Flutterwave yes. Business cards: Bridge yes, Flutterwave yes. Stablecoins: Bridge yes, Flutterwave yes. Yield on idle cash: Bridge yes, Flutterwave no.
How do Bridge and Flutterwave differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Sub-accounts for your users: Bridge yes, Flutterwave partly. Split payments and platform fees: Bridge no, Flutterwave yes. Accounts that hold money: Bridge yes, Flutterwave partly. Financing for your users: Bridge no, Flutterwave not confirmed. End users can be individuals: Bridge yes, Flutterwave partly. Consumer wallets or accounts: Bridge yes, Flutterwave partly. Consumer cards: Bridge yes, Flutterwave partly. Accept stablecoins: Bridge yes, Flutterwave partly. Issue your own stablecoin: Bridge yes, Flutterwave not confirmed.
Who is Bridge designed for?
Apps, including consumer apps, that want to hold, move or issue dollar stablecoins with fiat on and off ramps. Limitations: Production access is reviewed case by case, and availability for end users depends on their country.
Who is Flutterwave designed for?
Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account. Limitations: Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use.
Related comparisons