Compare
Wise Business vs Razorpay
Only Razorpay · 113
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Wise Business
AvailableRazorpay
AvailableAccept payments
Wise Business
Payment links and Quick Pay for getting paid. This is not a full online checkout.Razorpay
Payment gateway, payment links, payment pages, subscriptions, QR codes and POS. In India it supports cards, netbanking, UPI, wallets, EMI and Pay Later; Malaysia (Curlec) adds FPX, DuitNow and others; Singapore and US offer cards, wallets, PayNow (SG) and ACH (US). Non-Indian businesses can also collect from Indian customers.Pay people abroad
Wise Business
Send money to 140+ countries at the mid-market rate, including batch payments.Razorpay
RazorpayX payouts to contacts in India via IMPS, RTGS, NEFT or UPI from a RazorpayX current account; also vendor and salary payouts. Razorpay Curlec in Malaysia also lists payouts. Cross-border payouts are not documented as a general product.Not for businesses in United States.Multi-currency account
Wise Business
Hold 40+ currencies and get local account details in around 10 of them.Razorpay
RazorpayX current accounts for Indian businesses, provided by partner banks (ICICI, RBL, Yes Bank); RazorpayX is not a bank.Not for businesses in United States.Business cards
Wise Business
Wise Business debit cards that spend in local currency.Razorpay
RazorpayX Corporate Card (Visa corporate credit card issued by RBI-licensed partner banks) for Indian businesses.Not for businesses in United States.Stablecoins
Wise Business
Not offeredRazorpay
Not offeredYield on idle cash
Wise Business
Wise Interest invests GBP, USD and EUR balances in BlackRock government money market funds (a Franklin Templeton fund in Australia). Wise warns that your money is at risk. Not available to US customers.Not for businesses in United States.Razorpay
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Wise Business
Low risk, not insuredMoney market fundRazorpay
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
Wise Business
Not a deposit and not insured. The fund holds short-term government debt and aims to keep its value stable, but that is not guaranteed. Broker protection (SIPC in the US) covers the broker failing, not investment losses.Razorpay
–Does the rate change?
Wise Business
Floats daily with central bank rates, so it falls when rates are cut.Last seen: About 4% on USD and 3.7% on GBP after fees (May 2025)Not for businesses in United States.Razorpay
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
Wise Business
Wise Business publishes its prices. Registering is free; a one-time 50 GBP (UK) / 31 USD (US) fee unlocks account details and all business features. Sending and converting money starts at 0.24% (UK) / 0.23% (US) depending on currency; receiving domestic (non-Swift) payments is free; Swift receipts have fixed fees (e.g. 6.11 USD for USD wires).Razorpay
Not yet researchedPublished prices
Wise Business
Registration (UK): FreeAccount details / set-up fee (UK): 50 GBP one-time fee for account details to receive in 22 currenciesAccount details / set-up fee (US): 31 USD one-time set-up feeSending and converting money (UK): From 0.24%, varies by currencySending and converting money (US): From 0.23%, varies by currencyReceiving domestic payments (UK account): Free for AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, HUF, NZD, PHP, SGD, USD (non-Swift / non-wire)Razorpay
–What you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
Wise Business
Not statedRazorpay
Not yet researchedCrypto
Wise Business
Not allowedCompanies involved in exchanging or trading cryptocurrencies or other virtual currencies, and payments to buy crypto, are not supported.Razorpay
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
Wise Business
RestrictedMoney service businesses (currency exchange, money transmission, cheque cashing, payment processing), binary options, escrow, FX/CFD/options trading platforms, shell banks and unlicensed financial services are not supported. Licensed lending, insurance and similar services are not mentioned, so the category is only partly barred.Razorpay
Not yet researchedGambling
Wise Business
Not allowedGambling, lotteries, fantasy sports and games of chance with cash prizes are not supported; any gambling linked to a list of countries (including the US) is excluded, and other gambling is at Wise's discretion.Razorpay
Not yet researchedAdult content
Wise Business
Not allowedAdult content, pornography, sexual services and sexually oriented establishments are not supported.Razorpay
Not yet researchedDating
Wise Business
Not statedRazorpay
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
Wise Business
Not allowedWeaponry, military and semi-military goods and services are not supported.Razorpay
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
Wise Business
Not allowedCannabis, CBD products and legal marijuana trade are not supported.Razorpay
Not yet researchedSupplements
Wise Business
Not allowedListed as unsupported: 'Nutraceuticals, pseudo-pharmaceuticals, and other products which make unreasonable health claims not approved or verified by the applicable regulatory body', plus smart drugs and nootropic supplements. The wording could be read as covering only products that make unverified health claims. Prohibited is the cautious reading. Confidence medium.Razorpay
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
Wise Business
Not allowedPharmaceuticals, online pharmacies and prescription-only drugs are not supported.Razorpay
Not yet researchedTravel
Wise Business
Not statedRazorpay
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
Wise Business
Not allowedMulti-level marketing, pyramid schemes, get-rich-quick schemes and referral marketing are not supported.Razorpay
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
Wise Business
Not statedRazorpay
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Wise Business
PartlyWise Platform lets banks and enterprises embed Wise for their customers. It does not onboard sub-merchants.Razorpay
YesPartners can onboard sub-merchants through APIs, with sub-merchants completing KYC on the partner's platform.Split payments and platform fees
Wise Business
NoNot a payment processor.Razorpay
YesRoute splits incoming payments among linked accounts. Since RBI's September 2025 rules, Route requires minimum turnover (over INR 40 lakh domestic or INR 5 lakh export) and a payer-payee transparency declaration.Embeddable UI
Wise Business
Not confirmedNot confirmed.Razorpay
YesMerchant Onboarding UI: pre-built, brand-configurable components for onboarding sub-merchants (on request); Embedded Payments for platforms.Pay out to your users
Wise Business
YesPartners send money abroad for their customers through Wise; banks can route Swift payments to Wise.Razorpay
YesRazorpayX payouts to bank accounts and UPI IDs in India (IMPS/RTGS/NEFT/UPI). Domestic Indian payouts only in the docs checked.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Wise Business
PartlyPartners can offer Wise’s multi-currency features to their customers.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). RazorpayX current accounts are for the merchant itself, not for its users.Cards for your users
Wise Business
Not confirmedNot confirmed for partners.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). The RazorpayX Corporate Card is for the merchant's own spending.Financing for your users
Wise Business
NoWise does not lend.Razorpay
PartlyRazorpay Capital runs an invite-only partner programme in which B2B businesses can refer their customers to Razorpay's Line of Credit. This is a referral, not an embedded lending API.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Wise Business
YesBuilt for consumer-facing partners: banks such as Standard Chartered, Bank Mandiri and Shinhan embed it for retail customers.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Consumer wallets or accounts
Wise Business
PartlyThrough partner integrations of Wise accounts.Razorpay
NoRazorpay's White Label Wallet (closed wallets for your customers) was discontinued in April 2023 and takes no new users.Consumer cards
Wise Business
Not confirmedNot confirmed for partners.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Wise Business
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). Razorpay's India terms bar merchants from crypto activity.Hold stablecoin balances
Wise Business
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Pay out in stablecoins
Wise Business
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Issue your own stablecoin
Wise Business
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Regulatory risk in United States
Wise Business
No stablecoin productsRazorpay
No stablecoin productsAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Wise Business
Not confirmedNo official MCP server found; only community-built ones.Razorpay
YesOfficial Razorpay MCP Server, hosted (remote) or self-hosted via Docker, with 35+ tools covering payments, orders, links, refunds, settlements and payouts.Checkout for AI agents
Wise Business
NoDoes not process checkout payments, so there is nothing for an agent to check out with.Razorpay
PartlyRazorpay Agentic Payments: in-app agentic checkout (live in beta), voice payments and in-chat purchases on LLM platforms.Cards for AI agents
Wise Business
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Razorpay
PartlyUPI Reserve Pay (live) lets AI agents pay within pre-approved spending limits. It is a UPI mandate, not a card.Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Wise Business
PartlyWise Business is self-serve; Wise Platform partnerships are sales-led.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
Wise Business
YesTransfer fees are published.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
Wise Business
YesPublic API and sandbox.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Coming soon
Announced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship.
Announced, not yet live
Wise Business
Razorpay
Nothing announcedIn short
Countries onboarded
Wise Business
42 of 170Razorpay
4 of 170Designed for
Wise Business
Receiving client payments in USD, EUR or GBP and converting at the mid-market rate.Razorpay
Businesses registered in India that need local methods such as UPI and netbanking, and foreign businesses that want to sell to Indian customers without an Indian entity.Limitations
Wise Business
Offers payment links rather than a full online checkout.Razorpay
Full service is limited to India, Malaysia, Singapore and the US, and products differ sharply by market; most platform and banking features are India-only.| Wise Business Global account | Razorpay Regional processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Payment links and Quick Pay for getting paid. This is not a full online checkout. | Payment gateway, payment links, payment pages, subscriptions, QR codes and POS. In India it supports cards, netbanking, UPI, wallets, EMI and Pay Later; Malaysia (Curlec) adds FPX, DuitNow and others; Singapore and US offer cards, wallets, PayNow (SG) and ACH (US). Non-Indian businesses can also collect from Indian customers. |
| Pay people abroad | Send money to 140+ countries at the mid-market rate, including batch payments. | RazorpayX payouts to contacts in India via IMPS, RTGS, NEFT or UPI from a RazorpayX current account; also vendor and salary payouts. Razorpay Curlec in Malaysia also lists payouts. Cross-border payouts are not documented as a general product.Not for businesses in United States. |
| Multi-currency account | Hold 40+ currencies and get local account details in around 10 of them. | RazorpayX current accounts for Indian businesses, provided by partner banks (ICICI, RBL, Yes Bank); RazorpayX is not a bank.Not for businesses in United States. |
| Business cards | Wise Business debit cards that spend in local currency. | RazorpayX Corporate Card (Visa corporate credit card issued by RBI-licensed partner banks) for Indian businesses.Not for businesses in United States. |
| Stablecoins | Not offered | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cash | Wise Interest invests GBP, USD and EUR balances in BlackRock government money market funds (a Franklin Templeton fund in Australia). Wise warns that your money is at risk. Not available to US customers.Not for businesses in United States. | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | Low risk, not insuredMoney market fund | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | Not a deposit and not insured. The fund holds short-term government debt and aims to keep its value stable, but that is not guaranteed. Broker protection (SIPC in the US) covers the broker failing, not investment losses. | – |
| Does the rate change? | Floats daily with central bank rates, so it falls when rates are cut.Last seen: About 4% on USD and 3.7% on GBP after fees (May 2025)Not for businesses in United States. | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | Wise Business publishes its prices. Registering is free; a one-time 50 GBP (UK) / 31 USD (US) fee unlocks account details and all business features. Sending and converting money starts at 0.24% (UK) / 0.23% (US) depending on currency; receiving domestic (non-Swift) payments is free; Swift receipts have fixed fees (e.g. 6.11 USD for USD wires). | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Registration (UK): FreeAccount details / set-up fee (UK): 50 GBP one-time fee for account details to receive in 22 currenciesAccount details / set-up fee (US): 31 USD one-time set-up feeSending and converting money (UK): From 0.24%, varies by currencySending and converting money (US): From 0.23%, varies by currencyReceiving domestic payments (UK account): Free for AUD, CAD, EUR, GBP, HUF, NZD, PHP, SGD, USD (non-Swift / non-wire) | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | Not allowedCompanies involved in exchanging or trading cryptocurrencies or other virtual currencies, and payments to buy crypto, are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | RestrictedMoney service businesses (currency exchange, money transmission, cheque cashing, payment processing), binary options, escrow, FX/CFD/options trading platforms, shell banks and unlicensed financial services are not supported. Licensed lending, insurance and similar services are not mentioned, so the category is only partly barred. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | Not allowedGambling, lotteries, fantasy sports and games of chance with cash prizes are not supported; any gambling linked to a list of countries (including the US) is excluded, and other gambling is at Wise's discretion. | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | Not allowedAdult content, pornography, sexual services and sexually oriented establishments are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | Not allowedWeaponry, military and semi-military goods and services are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | Not allowedCannabis, CBD products and legal marijuana trade are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | Not allowedListed as unsupported: 'Nutraceuticals, pseudo-pharmaceuticals, and other products which make unreasonable health claims not approved or verified by the applicable regulatory body', plus smart drugs and nootropic supplements. The wording could be read as covering only products that make unverified health claims. Prohibited is the cautious reading. Confidence medium. | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | Not allowedPharmaceuticals, online pharmacies and prescription-only drugs are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Travel | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | Not allowedMulti-level marketing, pyramid schemes, get-rich-quick schemes and referral marketing are not supported. | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | PartlyWise Platform lets banks and enterprises embed Wise for their customers. It does not onboard sub-merchants. | YesPartners can onboard sub-merchants through APIs, with sub-merchants completing KYC on the partner's platform. |
| Split payments and platform fees | NoNot a payment processor. | YesRoute splits incoming payments among linked accounts. Since RBI's September 2025 rules, Route requires minimum turnover (over INR 40 lakh domestic or INR 5 lakh export) and a payer-payee transparency declaration. |
| Embeddable UI | Not confirmedNot confirmed. | YesMerchant Onboarding UI: pre-built, brand-configurable components for onboarding sub-merchants (on request); Embedded Payments for platforms. |
| Pay out to your users | YesPartners send money abroad for their customers through Wise; banks can route Swift payments to Wise. | YesRazorpayX payouts to bank accounts and UPI IDs in India (IMPS/RTGS/NEFT/UPI). Domestic Indian payouts only in the docs checked. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | PartlyPartners can offer Wise’s multi-currency features to their customers. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). RazorpayX current accounts are for the merchant itself, not for its users. |
| Cards for your users | Not confirmedNot confirmed for partners. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). The RazorpayX Corporate Card is for the merchant's own spending. |
| Financing for your users | NoWise does not lend. | PartlyRazorpay Capital runs an invite-only partner programme in which B2B businesses can refer their customers to Razorpay's Line of Credit. This is a referral, not an embedded lending API. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | YesBuilt for consumer-facing partners: banks such as Standard Chartered, Bank Mandiri and Shinhan embed it for retail customers. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | PartlyThrough partner integrations of Wise accounts. | NoRazorpay's White Label Wallet (closed wallets for your customers) was discontinued in April 2023 and takes no new users. |
| Consumer cards | Not confirmedNot confirmed for partners. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). Razorpay's India terms bar merchants from crypto activity. |
| Hold stablecoin balances | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Pay out in stablecoins | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Issue your own stablecoin | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Regulatory risk in United States | No stablecoin products | No stablecoin products |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | Not confirmedNo official MCP server found; only community-built ones. | YesOfficial Razorpay MCP Server, hosted (remote) or self-hosted via Docker, with 35+ tools covering payments, orders, links, refunds, settlements and payouts. |
| Checkout for AI agents | NoDoes not process checkout payments, so there is nothing for an agent to check out with. | PartlyRazorpay Agentic Payments: in-app agentic checkout (live in beta), voice payments and in-chat purchases on LLM platforms. |
| Cards for AI agents | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. | PartlyUPI Reserve Pay (live) lets AI agents pay within pre-approved spending limits. It is a UPI mandate, not a card. |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | PartlyWise Business is self-serve; Wise Platform partnerships are sales-led. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | YesTransfer fees are published. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | YesPublic API and sandbox. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Coming soonAnnounced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship. | ||
| Announced, not yet live | AnnouncedA new US trust bank applicationNo date given · Includes United States Details and sources → | Nothing announced |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 42 of 170 | 4 of 170 |
| Designed for | Receiving client payments in USD, EUR or GBP and converting at the mid-market rate. | Businesses registered in India that need local methods such as UPI and netbanking, and foreign businesses that want to sell to Indian customers without an Indian entity. |
| Limitations | Offers payment links rather than a full online checkout. | Full service is limited to India, Malaysia, Singapore and the US, and products differ sharply by market; most platform and banking features are India-only. |
Common questions
Is Wise Business or Razorpay available in more countries?
Razorpay. Of the 170 countries we track, Wise Business onboards businesses in 42 (and 10 more with limits) and Razorpay in 4 (and 161 more with limits). Both serve businesses in 52. Only Razorpay: Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Peru, Cyprus, Malta, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Israel, Egypt, Nigeria, Ghana and 101 more.
What do Wise Business and Razorpay offer?
Accept payments: Wise Business yes, Razorpay yes. Pay people abroad: Wise Business yes, Razorpay yes. Multi-currency account: Wise Business yes, Razorpay yes. Business cards: Wise Business yes, Razorpay yes. Stablecoins: Wise Business no, Razorpay no. Yield on idle cash: Wise Business yes, Razorpay no.
How do Wise Business and Razorpay differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Sub-accounts for your users: Wise Business partly, Razorpay yes. Split payments and platform fees: Wise Business no, Razorpay yes. Embeddable UI: Wise Business not confirmed, Razorpay yes. Accounts that hold money: Wise Business partly, Razorpay not confirmed. Financing for your users: Wise Business no, Razorpay partly. End users can be individuals: Wise Business yes, Razorpay not confirmed. Consumer wallets or accounts: Wise Business partly, Razorpay no. Accept stablecoins: Wise Business no, Razorpay not confirmed. Hold stablecoin balances: Wise Business no, Razorpay not confirmed. Pay out in stablecoins: Wise Business no, Razorpay not confirmed. Issue your own stablecoin: Wise Business no, Razorpay not confirmed. Official MCP server: Wise Business not confirmed, Razorpay yes. Checkout for AI agents: Wise Business no, Razorpay partly. Cards for AI agents: Wise Business not confirmed, Razorpay partly.
Who is Wise Business designed for?
Receiving client payments in USD, EUR or GBP and converting at the mid-market rate. Limitations: Offers payment links rather than a full online checkout.
Who is Razorpay designed for?
Businesses registered in India that need local methods such as UPI and netbanking, and foreign businesses that want to sell to Indian customers without an Indian entity. Limitations: Full service is limited to India, Malaysia, Singapore and the US, and products differ sharply by market; most platform and banking features are India-only.
Related comparisons