Compare
Payoneer vs Flutterwave
Only Flutterwave · 3
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Payoneer
AvailableFlutterwave
AvailableAccept payments
Payoneer
Get paid by clients and marketplaces such as Amazon, Upwork and Fiverr, or accept cards through payment requests.Flutterwave
Online payment acceptance through checkout, payment links, invoices, a store builder and POS. Local methods include cards, bank transfer, bank account debit, USSD, mobile money and M-Pesa, depending on currency. Flutterwave says it collects in 30+ currencies.Pay people abroad
Payoneer
Mass payouts to freelancers and suppliers in 190+ countries.Flutterwave
Transfers from your balance to bank accounts, mobile money or other Flutterwave accounts, singly or in bulk, plus cash pickup in Egypt. Bank transfer guides cover Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda and international USD, EUR and GBP. Egypt bank transfers are off by default.Multi-currency account
Payoneer
Receiving accounts in USD, EUR, GBP and other major currencies.Flutterwave
Virtual account numbers for receiving NGN and GHS bank transfers (by default for merchants in Nigeria and Ghana; others must ask). NGN-only wallets (payout subaccounts) can be created for your users. Flutterwave also holds a Nigerian microfinance banking licence and offers a Flutterwave MFB business account.Business cards
Payoneer
Payoneer Mastercard for business spending.Flutterwave
Flutterwave Issuing: virtual dollar and naira cards via dashboard or API, and physical naira cards for customers or employees (contact sales). Country eligibility is not stated.Stablecoins
Payoneer
Not offeredAnnounced, not yet live: Receive, hold and send stablecoinsAnnounced, not yet live: PAYO Digital Bank and a PAYO-USD stablecoinFlutterwave
Stablecoin wallets and transfers: fund a USDC/USDT/RLUSD wallet from NGN, USD, GBP, EUR or GHS balances and send to wallet addresses on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon.Yield on idle cash
Payoneer
Not offeredFlutterwave
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Payoneer
No yield offeredFlutterwave
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
Payoneer
–Flutterwave
–Does the rate change?
Payoneer
–Flutterwave
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
Payoneer
Payoneer publishes standard fees (last updated 1 January 2026) and offers custom pricing above 50K USD per month. Receiving from another Payoneer balance or via a local-currency receiving account is free; receiving in a non-local currency costs 1% (min 1 USD); card payments from payers cost up to 3.99% + 0.49 USD. Fees vary by location, method and currency.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedPublished prices
Payoneer
Receive from another Payoneer customer (standard (most regions)): FreeReceive via receiving account (standard (most regions)): Free in your local currency; 1% (minimum 1.00 USD) in a non-local currencyPayer pays by card or PayPal; marketplace receipts (standard (most regions)): Up to 3.99% + 0.49 USD when the payer uses a credit card, or PayPal (US only). Fees from marketplaces and integrated platforms vary by marketplace.Payer pays by ACH debit (US) or EU/UK bank (standard): 1%Custom pricing (all): Custom packages for businesses processing over 50K USD per monthFlutterwave
–What you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
Payoneer
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedCrypto
Payoneer
Not allowedVirtual and cryptocurrencies, NFTs, crypto mining and supporting services are on the list (pre-approval possible at Payoneer's discretion). Note: Payoneer separately markets stablecoin receiving and sending features.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
Payoneer
Not allowedA broad Financial Services group is on the list: brokerage, insurance, debt collection, payment processing, MSBs and currency exchange, loans, binary options, venture capital and investments.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedGambling
Payoneer
Not allowedGames of chance, internet gambling, lotteries, sweepstakes and sports forecasting are on the list.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedAdult content
Payoneer
Not allowedAdult services and pornographic or mature content are on the list.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedDating
Payoneer
Not allowedDating services are listed under Adult Services.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
Payoneer
Not allowedGuns, ammunition, weapons and explosives, and defence/arms businesses, are on the list.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
Payoneer
Not allowedMarijuana, cannabis products and CBD are on the list.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedSupplements
Payoneer
Not allowedSupplements, vitamins, nutritional products, nutraceuticals and diet pills are on the list.Flutterwave
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
Payoneer
Not allowedPrescription-only products, pharmacies and pharmaceuticals are on the list (heading includes telemedicine).Flutterwave
Not yet researchedTravel
Payoneer
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
Payoneer
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
Payoneer
Not statedFlutterwave
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Payoneer
PartlyPayees register their own Payoneer accounts, which your platform pays into.Flutterwave
PartlySubaccounts are bank accounts that receive split payments. Flutterwave says the platform, not Flutterwave, is responsible for vetting merchants it adds.Split payments and platform fees
Payoneer
NoNot a payment-splitting processor.Flutterwave
YesSplit an incoming payment and a commission between one or more subaccounts, by percentage or flat amount.Embeddable UI
Payoneer
PartlyHosted payee registration.Flutterwave
PartlyPrebuilt checkout options (Inline, Standard, HTML checkout), payment links and a store builder. No white-label onboarding or payout components were found.Pay out to your users
Payoneer
YesMass payout API, up to 500 payouts per call, to registered payees in 190+ countries.Flutterwave
YesBank, mobile money, wallet-to-wallet and cash-pickup transfers across many African countries, plus USD, EUR and GBP; Flutterwave cites 40+ payout countries.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Payoneer
PartlyPayees get Payoneer receiving accounts, owned by Payoneer rather than your platform.Flutterwave
PartlyPayout subaccounts create NGN-only wallets with a dedicated virtual account number for your end users. The FaaS page also advertises branded deposit accounts via API. Non-NGN user accounts were not found.Cards for your users
Payoneer
NoPayoneer’s card is its own product.Flutterwave
YesVirtual dollar and naira cards via API, and physical naira cards for your customers or employees.Financing for your users
Payoneer
NoPayoneer’s advances are its own product.Flutterwave
Not confirmedFlutterwave Capital lends to Flutterwave's own merchants in Nigeria, through partner banks. No product for platforms to offer loans to their users was found.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Payoneer
PartlyPayees can be individual freelancers, but the accounts belong to Payoneer.Flutterwave
PartlyPayout-subaccount wallets can be created for consumers, and the FaaS page advertises KYC and consumer deposit accounts. Consumer onboarding requirements are not documented.Consumer wallets or accounts
Payoneer
NoNot for your platform’s users.Flutterwave
PartlyNGN-only wallets held on behalf of your consumers (payout subaccounts).Consumer cards
Payoneer
NoNot for your platform’s users.Flutterwave
PartlyThe FaaS page advertises branded virtual and physical consumer debit cards. No developer documentation of a consumer card programme was fetched.Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Flutterwave
PartlyFlutterwave's stablecoin docs mention transactions to and from wallet addresses and stablecoin-to-fiat conversion, but document only outbound transfers. No inbound stablecoin collection flow was found.Hold stablecoin balances
Flutterwave
YesA stablecoin wallet balance funded by converting from fiat balances.Pay out in stablecoins
Flutterwave
YesSend USDC, USDT or RLUSD to external wallets on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. Cross-stablecoin transfers (USDC to a USDT address) are not supported.Issue your own stablecoin
Payoneer
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Regulatory risk in United States
Payoneer
No stablecoin productsFlutterwave
Low riskAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Payoneer
Not confirmedNone found.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNo MCP server is published on Flutterwave's own pages. Community servers exist on GitHub but are not official.Checkout for AI agents
Payoneer
NoNot found in public materials.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Cards for AI agents
Payoneer
Not confirmedNot found in public materials.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Payoneer
YesSign up online.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
Payoneer
YesFees are published.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
Payoneer
PartlyPartner API with approval.Flutterwave
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Coming soon
Announced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship.
Announced, not yet live
Payoneer
Flutterwave
Nothing announcedIn short
Countries onboarded
Payoneer
162 of 170Flutterwave
12 of 170Designed for
Payoneer
Businesses in Pakistan, Nigeria, Bangladesh, Egypt and similar markets earning from foreign clients.Flutterwave
Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account.Limitations
Payoneer
Charges fees on currency conversion and withdrawals, listed on its pricing page.Flutterwave
Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use.| Payoneer Global account | Flutterwave Regional processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Get paid by clients and marketplaces such as Amazon, Upwork and Fiverr, or accept cards through payment requests. | Online payment acceptance through checkout, payment links, invoices, a store builder and POS. Local methods include cards, bank transfer, bank account debit, USSD, mobile money and M-Pesa, depending on currency. Flutterwave says it collects in 30+ currencies. |
| Pay people abroad | Mass payouts to freelancers and suppliers in 190+ countries. | Transfers from your balance to bank accounts, mobile money or other Flutterwave accounts, singly or in bulk, plus cash pickup in Egypt. Bank transfer guides cover Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda and international USD, EUR and GBP. Egypt bank transfers are off by default. |
| Multi-currency account | Receiving accounts in USD, EUR, GBP and other major currencies. | Virtual account numbers for receiving NGN and GHS bank transfers (by default for merchants in Nigeria and Ghana; others must ask). NGN-only wallets (payout subaccounts) can be created for your users. Flutterwave also holds a Nigerian microfinance banking licence and offers a Flutterwave MFB business account. |
| Business cards | Payoneer Mastercard for business spending. | Flutterwave Issuing: virtual dollar and naira cards via dashboard or API, and physical naira cards for customers or employees (contact sales). Country eligibility is not stated. |
| Stablecoins | Not offeredAnnounced, not yet live: Receive, hold and send stablecoinsAnnounced, not yet live: PAYO Digital Bank and a PAYO-USD stablecoin | Stablecoin wallets and transfers: fund a USDC/USDT/RLUSD wallet from NGN, USD, GBP, EUR or GHS balances and send to wallet addresses on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. |
| Yield on idle cash | Not offered | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | No yield offered | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | – | – |
| Does the rate change? | – | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | Payoneer publishes standard fees (last updated 1 January 2026) and offers custom pricing above 50K USD per month. Receiving from another Payoneer balance or via a local-currency receiving account is free; receiving in a non-local currency costs 1% (min 1 USD); card payments from payers cost up to 3.99% + 0.49 USD. Fees vary by location, method and currency. | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Receive from another Payoneer customer (standard (most regions)): FreeReceive via receiving account (standard (most regions)): Free in your local currency; 1% (minimum 1.00 USD) in a non-local currencyPayer pays by card or PayPal; marketplace receipts (standard (most regions)): Up to 3.99% + 0.49 USD when the payer uses a credit card, or PayPal (US only). Fees from marketplaces and integrated platforms vary by marketplace.Payer pays by ACH debit (US) or EU/UK bank (standard): 1%Custom pricing (all): Custom packages for businesses processing over 50K USD per month | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | Not allowedVirtual and cryptocurrencies, NFTs, crypto mining and supporting services are on the list (pre-approval possible at Payoneer's discretion). Note: Payoneer separately markets stablecoin receiving and sending features. | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | Not allowedA broad Financial Services group is on the list: brokerage, insurance, debt collection, payment processing, MSBs and currency exchange, loans, binary options, venture capital and investments. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | Not allowedGames of chance, internet gambling, lotteries, sweepstakes and sports forecasting are on the list. | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | Not allowedAdult services and pornographic or mature content are on the list. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | Not allowedDating services are listed under Adult Services. | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | Not allowedGuns, ammunition, weapons and explosives, and defence/arms businesses, are on the list. | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | Not allowedMarijuana, cannabis products and CBD are on the list. | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | Not allowedSupplements, vitamins, nutritional products, nutraceuticals and diet pills are on the list. | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | Not allowedPrescription-only products, pharmacies and pharmaceuticals are on the list (heading includes telemedicine). | Not yet researched |
| Travel | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | PartlyPayees register their own Payoneer accounts, which your platform pays into. | PartlySubaccounts are bank accounts that receive split payments. Flutterwave says the platform, not Flutterwave, is responsible for vetting merchants it adds. |
| Split payments and platform fees | NoNot a payment-splitting processor. | YesSplit an incoming payment and a commission between one or more subaccounts, by percentage or flat amount. |
| Embeddable UI | PartlyHosted payee registration. | PartlyPrebuilt checkout options (Inline, Standard, HTML checkout), payment links and a store builder. No white-label onboarding or payout components were found. |
| Pay out to your users | YesMass payout API, up to 500 payouts per call, to registered payees in 190+ countries. | YesBank, mobile money, wallet-to-wallet and cash-pickup transfers across many African countries, plus USD, EUR and GBP; Flutterwave cites 40+ payout countries. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | PartlyPayees get Payoneer receiving accounts, owned by Payoneer rather than your platform. | PartlyPayout subaccounts create NGN-only wallets with a dedicated virtual account number for your end users. The FaaS page also advertises branded deposit accounts via API. Non-NGN user accounts were not found. |
| Cards for your users | NoPayoneer’s card is its own product. | YesVirtual dollar and naira cards via API, and physical naira cards for your customers or employees. |
| Financing for your users | NoPayoneer’s advances are its own product. | Not confirmedFlutterwave Capital lends to Flutterwave's own merchants in Nigeria, through partner banks. No product for platforms to offer loans to their users was found. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | PartlyPayees can be individual freelancers, but the accounts belong to Payoneer. | PartlyPayout-subaccount wallets can be created for consumers, and the FaaS page advertises KYC and consumer deposit accounts. Consumer onboarding requirements are not documented. |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | NoNot for your platform’s users. | PartlyNGN-only wallets held on behalf of your consumers (payout subaccounts). |
| Consumer cards | NoNot for your platform’s users. | PartlyThe FaaS page advertises branded virtual and physical consumer debit cards. No developer documentation of a consumer card programme was fetched. |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | Not confirmedNot confirmed.Announced, not yet live: Receive, hold and send stablecoins | PartlyFlutterwave's stablecoin docs mention transactions to and from wallet addresses and stablecoin-to-fiat conversion, but document only outbound transfers. No inbound stablecoin collection flow was found. |
| Hold stablecoin balances | Not confirmedNot confirmed.Announced, not yet live: Receive, hold and send stablecoins | YesA stablecoin wallet balance funded by converting from fiat balances. |
| Pay out in stablecoins | Not confirmedNot confirmed.Announced, not yet live: Receive, hold and send stablecoins | YesSend USDC, USDT or RLUSD to external wallets on Solana, Ethereum, Base or Polygon. Cross-stablecoin transfers (USDC to a USDT address) are not supported. |
| Issue your own stablecoin | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Regulatory risk in United States | No stablecoin products | Low risk |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | Not confirmedNone found. | Not confirmedNo MCP server is published on Flutterwave's own pages. Community servers exist on GitHub but are not official. |
| Checkout for AI agents | NoNot found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Cards for AI agents | Not confirmedNot found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | YesSign up online. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | YesFees are published. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | PartlyPartner API with approval. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Coming soonAnnounced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship. | ||
| Announced, not yet live | Awaiting approvalPAYO Digital Bank and a PAYO-USD stablecoinNo date given · Includes United States Preview or betaReceive, hold and send stablecoinsExpected by the end of 2026 Awaiting approvalCross-border payment aggregator licence in IndiaNo date given Details and sources → | Nothing announced |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 162 of 170 | 12 of 170 |
| Designed for | Businesses in Pakistan, Nigeria, Bangladesh, Egypt and similar markets earning from foreign clients. | Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account. |
| Limitations | Charges fees on currency conversion and withdrawals, listed on its pricing page. | Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use. |
Common questions
Is Payoneer or Flutterwave available in more countries?
Flutterwave. Of the 170 countries we track, Payoneer onboards businesses in 162 and Flutterwave in 12 (and 153 more with limits). Both serve businesses in 162. Only Flutterwave: Syria, Sudan and Afghanistan.
What do Payoneer and Flutterwave offer?
Accept payments: Payoneer yes, Flutterwave yes. Pay people abroad: Payoneer yes, Flutterwave yes. Multi-currency account: Payoneer yes, Flutterwave yes. Business cards: Payoneer yes, Flutterwave yes. Stablecoins: Payoneer no, Flutterwave yes. Yield on idle cash: Payoneer no, Flutterwave no.
How do Payoneer and Flutterwave differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Split payments and platform fees: Payoneer no, Flutterwave yes. Cards for your users: Payoneer no, Flutterwave yes. Financing for your users: Payoneer no, Flutterwave not confirmed. Consumer wallets or accounts: Payoneer no, Flutterwave partly. Consumer cards: Payoneer no, Flutterwave partly. Accept stablecoins: Payoneer not confirmed, Flutterwave partly. Hold stablecoin balances: Payoneer not confirmed, Flutterwave yes. Pay out in stablecoins: Payoneer not confirmed, Flutterwave yes. Issue your own stablecoin: Payoneer no, Flutterwave not confirmed. Checkout for AI agents: Payoneer no, Flutterwave not confirmed.
Who is Payoneer designed for?
Businesses in Pakistan, Nigeria, Bangladesh, Egypt and similar markets earning from foreign clients. Limitations: Charges fees on currency conversion and withdrawals, listed on its pricing page.
Who is Flutterwave designed for?
Businesses that need local collection and payouts across many African countries, plus US, UK and EU collection, from one account. Limitations: Products differ by country and currency, and Flutterwave does not say what businesses outside its 12 named countries can use.
Related comparisons