Compare
Airwallex vs Razorpay
Only Razorpay · 113
Side by side
Pick where your business is registered. Add up to two more providers.
Pick up to 4.
For a business registered in
Onboards businesses in United States
Airwallex
AvailableRazorpay
AvailableAccept payments
Airwallex
Online payments with cards and 160+ local methods, settled into multiple currencies.Razorpay
Payment gateway, payment links, payment pages, subscriptions, QR codes and POS. In India it supports cards, netbanking, UPI, wallets, EMI and Pay Later; Malaysia (Curlec) adds FPX, DuitNow and others; Singapore and US offer cards, wallets, PayNow (SG) and ACH (US). Non-Indian businesses can also collect from Indian customers.Pay people abroad
Airwallex
Transfers to 150+ countries, often over local bank rails.Razorpay
RazorpayX payouts to contacts in India via IMPS, RTGS, NEFT or UPI from a RazorpayX current account; also vendor and salary payouts. Razorpay Curlec in Malaysia also lists payouts. Cross-border payouts are not documented as a general product.Not for businesses in United States.Multi-currency account
Airwallex
Global Accounts give you local bank details in 20+ currencies, so you get paid like a local business.Razorpay
RazorpayX current accounts for Indian businesses, provided by partner banks (ICICI, RBL, Yes Bank); RazorpayX is not a bank.Not for businesses in United States.Business cards
Airwallex
Multi-currency corporate cards with spend controls.Razorpay
RazorpayX Corporate Card (Visa corporate credit card issued by RBI-licensed partner banks) for Indian businesses.Not for businesses in United States.Stablecoins
Airwallex
Not offeredRazorpay
Not offeredYield on idle cash
Airwallex
Airwallex Yield invests idle balances in AAA-rated J.P. Morgan money market funds. Airwallex says it is not a savings or deposit product, and returns are variable.Razorpay
Not offeredYield on idle cash
A return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is.
Where the return comes from
Airwallex
Low risk, not insuredMoney market fundRazorpay
No yield offeredIs the money protected?
Airwallex
Not a deposit and not insured. The fund holds short-term government debt and aims to keep its value stable, but that is not guaranteed. Broker protection (SIPC in the US) covers the broker failing, not investment losses.Razorpay
–Does the rate change?
Airwallex
Floats daily with central bank rates, so it falls when rates are cut.Last seen: About 3.6–3.7% on USD in 2026, depending on planRazorpay
–Fees
Published prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead.
How pricing works
Airwallex
Airwallex publishes plan and transaction prices per country. US: domestic cards 2.80% + $0.30, international cards 4.30% + $0.30, FX 0.5% above interbank for major currencies (1% others), SWIFT $15-$25. UK: 1.30% + £0.20 UK cards, 2.40% + £0.20 EEA cards, 3.15% + £0.20 international. Platform/embedded use is custom-priced.Razorpay
Not yet researchedPublished prices
Airwallex
Domestic cards (US): 2.80% + $0.30International cards (US): 4.30% + $0.30FX conversion (US): 0.5% above interbank rates for major currencies; 1% for all other currenciesTransfers (US): Domestic USD and CAD transfers free; SWIFT $15-$25 per transferPlans (US): Explore $0 per user/month; Grow $12 per user/month plus a platform fee based on team size; Accelerate customPlatform API / embedded finance (all): Custom pricing (contact sales)Razorpay
–What you can sell
From each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category.
Software and digital goods
Airwallex
Not statedRazorpay
Not yet researchedCrypto
Airwallex
RestrictedCryptocurrencies, crypto-assets, NFTs, ICOs, stablecoins and tokenised real-world assets need Airwallex's approval.Razorpay
Not yet researchedLending and financial services
Airwallex
RestrictedDeposit-taking, lending, BNPL, money transfer and currency exchange, payment instruments and securities/FX trading need approval. Payday and predatory lending and unlicensed regulated financial services are prohibited.Razorpay
Not yet researchedGambling
Airwallex
RestrictedCasinos, lotteries and online gambling need approval. Gambling that is illegal or offered without permits or licences is prohibited.Razorpay
Not yet researchedAdult content
Airwallex
Not allowedAdult content and related services (pornography, escort and prostitution services, advertising of sexual services) are prohibited.Razorpay
Not yet researchedDating
Airwallex
RestrictedMatchmaking or dating services need approval.Razorpay
Not yet researchedFirearms and weapons
Airwallex
Not allowedWeapons manufacturing, sales and supplies, including firearms and their components, are prohibited.Razorpay
Not yet researchedCannabis and CBD
Airwallex
RestrictedMarijuana, THC and CBD products need Airwallex's approval.Razorpay
Not yet researchedSupplements
Airwallex
RestrictedPharmaceuticals and nutraceuticals (including sexual enhancement and weight-loss products) need approval.Razorpay
Not yet researchedPharmacy and telemedicine
Airwallex
RestrictedPharmaceuticals (including prescription medication) and regulated medical devices and services need approval.Razorpay
Not yet researchedTravel
Airwallex
RestrictedTravel-related arrangement services and other delayed-delivery merchants need approval.Razorpay
Not yet researchedMulti-level marketing
Airwallex
Not allowedPonzi schemes, pyramid schemes, multi-level marketing and telemarketing are prohibited.Razorpay
Not yet researchedFree-trial subscriptions
Airwallex
RestrictedNegative option billing clients need approval.Razorpay
Not yet researchedPlatform & marketplace
Run payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out.
Sub-accounts for your users
Airwallex
YesConnected accounts for businesses and individuals, through hosted onboarding, embedded components or the native API.Razorpay
YesPartners can onboard sub-merchants through APIs, with sub-merchants completing KYC on the partner's platform.Split payments and platform fees
Airwallex
YesCollect payments on behalf of connected accounts and take a platform fee.Razorpay
YesRoute splits incoming payments among linked accounts. Since RBI's September 2025 rules, Route requires minimum turnover (over INR 40 lakh domestic or INR 5 lakh export) and a payer-payee transparency declaration.Embeddable UI
Airwallex
YesEmbedded components for onboarding and account features.Razorpay
YesMerchant Onboarding UI: pre-built, brand-configurable components for onboarding sub-merchants (on request); Embedded Payments for platforms.Pay out to your users
Airwallex
YesTransfers to 150+ countries, often over local rails.Razorpay
YesRazorpayX payouts to bank accounts and UPI IDs in India (IMPS/RTGS/NEFT/UPI). Domestic Indian payouts only in the docs checked.Embedded finance for your users
Give your users financial products under your brand.
Accounts that hold money
Airwallex
YesEach connected account can get multi-currency wallets and local account numbers.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). RazorpayX current accounts are for the merchant itself, not for its users.Cards for your users
Airwallex
YesIssuing APIs for connected accounts’ cardholders, with secure card-display iframes.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). The RazorpayX Corporate Card is for the merchant's own spending.Financing for your users
Airwallex
Not confirmedNot confirmed.Razorpay
PartlyRazorpay Capital runs an invite-only partner programme in which B2B businesses can refer their customers to Razorpay's Line of Credit. This is a referral, not an embedded lending API.Consumer apps
Build for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows.
End users can be individuals
Airwallex
PartlyPlatforms can create connected accounts for individuals. Card issuing and third-party payouts need full KYC.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Consumer wallets or accounts
Airwallex
PartlyWallets on connected accounts can belong to individuals.Razorpay
NoRazorpay's White Label Wallet (closed wallets for your customers) was discontinued in April 2023 and takes no new users.Consumer cards
Airwallex
Not confirmedPublic materials describe business card programs.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Stablecoins
Dollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail.
Accept stablecoins
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). Razorpay's India terms bar merchants from crypto activity.Hold stablecoin balances
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Pay out in stablecoins
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Issue your own stablecoin
Airwallex
NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked).Regulatory risk in United States
Airwallex
No stablecoin productsRazorpay
No stablecoin productsAI agents
Build with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay.
Official MCP server
Airwallex
YesAgentOS includes production, sandbox and docs MCP servers plus a CLI. Every money-out action needs a human to confirm it.Razorpay
YesOfficial Razorpay MCP Server, hosted (remote) or self-hosted via Docker, with 35+ tools covering payments, orders, links, refunds, settlements and payouts.Checkout for AI agents
Airwallex
Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed.Razorpay
PartlyRazorpay Agentic Payments: in-app agentic checkout (live in beta), voice payments and in-chat purchases on LLM platforms.Cards for AI agents
Airwallex
PartlyAgentOS includes a card provisioning workflow, with human confirmation before money moves.Razorpay
PartlyUPI Reserve Pay (live) lets AI agents pay within pre-approved spending limits. It is a UPI mandate, not a card.Working with them
How easy it is to get started.
Self-serve signup
Airwallex
YesSign up online; platform products are sales-assisted.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Published pricing
Airwallex
YesPricing pages by country.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Public API and sandbox
Airwallex
YesPublic API and sandbox.Razorpay
Not confirmedNot researched yet.Coming soon
Announced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship.
Announced, not yet live
Airwallex
Razorpay
Nothing announcedIn short
Countries onboarded
Airwallex
52 of 170Razorpay
4 of 170Designed for
Airwallex
Businesses that collect in one currency and spend in another, without opening bank accounts abroad.Razorpay
Businesses registered in India that need local methods such as UPI and netbanking, and foreign businesses that want to sell to Indian customers without an Indian entity.Limitations
Airwallex
Which products you get depends on the country your business is registered in.Razorpay
Full service is limited to India, Malaysia, Singapore and the US, and products differ sharply by market; most platform and banking features are India-only.| Airwallex Global account | Razorpay Regional processor | |
|---|---|---|
| Onboards businesses in United States | Available | Available |
| Accept payments | Online payments with cards and 160+ local methods, settled into multiple currencies. | Payment gateway, payment links, payment pages, subscriptions, QR codes and POS. In India it supports cards, netbanking, UPI, wallets, EMI and Pay Later; Malaysia (Curlec) adds FPX, DuitNow and others; Singapore and US offer cards, wallets, PayNow (SG) and ACH (US). Non-Indian businesses can also collect from Indian customers. |
| Pay people abroad | Transfers to 150+ countries, often over local bank rails. | RazorpayX payouts to contacts in India via IMPS, RTGS, NEFT or UPI from a RazorpayX current account; also vendor and salary payouts. Razorpay Curlec in Malaysia also lists payouts. Cross-border payouts are not documented as a general product.Not for businesses in United States. |
| Multi-currency account | Global Accounts give you local bank details in 20+ currencies, so you get paid like a local business. | RazorpayX current accounts for Indian businesses, provided by partner banks (ICICI, RBL, Yes Bank); RazorpayX is not a bank.Not for businesses in United States. |
| Business cards | Multi-currency corporate cards with spend controls. | RazorpayX Corporate Card (Visa corporate credit card issued by RBI-licensed partner banks) for Indian businesses.Not for businesses in United States. |
| Stablecoins | Not offered | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cash | Airwallex Yield invests idle balances in AAA-rated J.P. Morgan money market funds. Airwallex says it is not a savings or deposit product, and returns are variable. | Not offered |
| Yield on idle cashA return on money you are not using. How safe it is depends on where the return comes from, not on how high the rate is. | ||
| Where the return comes from | Low risk, not insuredMoney market fund | No yield offered |
| Is the money protected? | Not a deposit and not insured. The fund holds short-term government debt and aims to keep its value stable, but that is not guaranteed. Broker protection (SIPC in the US) covers the broker failing, not investment losses. | – |
| Does the rate change? | Floats daily with central bank rates, so it falls when rates are cut.Last seen: About 3.6–3.7% on USD in 2026, depending on plan | – |
| FeesPublished prices only, with the date we read them. Many providers negotiate prices instead. | ||
| How pricing works | Airwallex publishes plan and transaction prices per country. US: domestic cards 2.80% + $0.30, international cards 4.30% + $0.30, FX 0.5% above interbank for major currencies (1% others), SWIFT $15-$25. UK: 1.30% + £0.20 UK cards, 2.40% + £0.20 EEA cards, 3.15% + £0.20 international. Platform/embedded use is custom-priced. | Not yet researched |
| Published prices | Domestic cards (US): 2.80% + $0.30International cards (US): 4.30% + $0.30FX conversion (US): 0.5% above interbank rates for major currencies; 1% for all other currenciesTransfers (US): Domestic USD and CAD transfers free; SWIFT $15-$25 per transferPlans (US): Explore $0 per user/month; Grow $12 per user/month plus a platform fee based on team size; Accelerate customPlatform API / embedded finance (all): Custom pricing (contact sales) | – |
| What you can sellFrom each provider’s acceptable use policy. “Restricted” means allowed only with approval or conditions, or banned for part of the category. | ||
| Software and digital goods | Not stated | Not yet researched |
| Crypto | RestrictedCryptocurrencies, crypto-assets, NFTs, ICOs, stablecoins and tokenised real-world assets need Airwallex's approval. | Not yet researched |
| Lending and financial services | RestrictedDeposit-taking, lending, BNPL, money transfer and currency exchange, payment instruments and securities/FX trading need approval. Payday and predatory lending and unlicensed regulated financial services are prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Gambling | RestrictedCasinos, lotteries and online gambling need approval. Gambling that is illegal or offered without permits or licences is prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Adult content | Not allowedAdult content and related services (pornography, escort and prostitution services, advertising of sexual services) are prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Dating | RestrictedMatchmaking or dating services need approval. | Not yet researched |
| Firearms and weapons | Not allowedWeapons manufacturing, sales and supplies, including firearms and their components, are prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Cannabis and CBD | RestrictedMarijuana, THC and CBD products need Airwallex's approval. | Not yet researched |
| Supplements | RestrictedPharmaceuticals and nutraceuticals (including sexual enhancement and weight-loss products) need approval. | Not yet researched |
| Pharmacy and telemedicine | RestrictedPharmaceuticals (including prescription medication) and regulated medical devices and services need approval. | Not yet researched |
| Travel | RestrictedTravel-related arrangement services and other delayed-delivery merchants need approval. | Not yet researched |
| Multi-level marketing | Not allowedPonzi schemes, pyramid schemes, multi-level marketing and telemarketing are prohibited. | Not yet researched |
| Free-trial subscriptions | RestrictedNegative option billing clients need approval. | Not yet researched |
| Platform & marketplaceRun payments for other businesses: sign them up, take a cut, pay them out. | ||
| Sub-accounts for your users | YesConnected accounts for businesses and individuals, through hosted onboarding, embedded components or the native API. | YesPartners can onboard sub-merchants through APIs, with sub-merchants completing KYC on the partner's platform. |
| Split payments and platform fees | YesCollect payments on behalf of connected accounts and take a platform fee. | YesRoute splits incoming payments among linked accounts. Since RBI's September 2025 rules, Route requires minimum turnover (over INR 40 lakh domestic or INR 5 lakh export) and a payer-payee transparency declaration. |
| Embeddable UI | YesEmbedded components for onboarding and account features. | YesMerchant Onboarding UI: pre-built, brand-configurable components for onboarding sub-merchants (on request); Embedded Payments for platforms. |
| Pay out to your users | YesTransfers to 150+ countries, often over local rails. | YesRazorpayX payouts to bank accounts and UPI IDs in India (IMPS/RTGS/NEFT/UPI). Domestic Indian payouts only in the docs checked. |
| Embedded finance for your usersGive your users financial products under your brand. | ||
| Accounts that hold money | YesEach connected account can get multi-currency wallets and local account numbers. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). RazorpayX current accounts are for the merchant itself, not for its users. |
| Cards for your users | YesIssuing APIs for connected accounts’ cardholders, with secure card-display iframes. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). The RazorpayX Corporate Card is for the merchant's own spending. |
| Financing for your users | Not confirmedNot confirmed. | PartlyRazorpay Capital runs an invite-only partner programme in which B2B businesses can refer their customers to Razorpay's Line of Credit. This is a referral, not an embedded lending API. |
| Consumer appsBuild for individuals, not just businesses, the way Bridge allows. | ||
| End users can be individuals | PartlyPlatforms can create connected accounts for individuals. Card issuing and third-party payouts need full KYC. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Consumer wallets or accounts | PartlyWallets on connected accounts can belong to individuals. | NoRazorpay's White Label Wallet (closed wallets for your customers) was discontinued in April 2023 and takes no new users. |
| Consumer cards | Not confirmedPublic materials describe business card programs. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| StablecoinsDollar-backed tokens as a payment and treasury rail. | ||
| Accept stablecoins | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). Razorpay's India terms bar merchants from crypto activity. |
| Hold stablecoin balances | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Pay out in stablecoins | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Issue your own stablecoin | NoNo stablecoin product found in public materials. | Not confirmedNot found in public materials (provider's own pages checked). |
| Regulatory risk in United States | No stablecoin products | No stablecoin products |
| AI agentsBuild with AI tools, and let AI agents shop and pay. | ||
| Official MCP server | YesAgentOS includes production, sandbox and docs MCP servers plus a CLI. Every money-out action needs a human to confirm it. | YesOfficial Razorpay MCP Server, hosted (remote) or self-hosted via Docker, with 35+ tools covering payments, orders, links, refunds, settlements and payouts. |
| Checkout for AI agents | Not confirmedNo agent checkout protocol support confirmed. | PartlyRazorpay Agentic Payments: in-app agentic checkout (live in beta), voice payments and in-chat purchases on LLM platforms. |
| Cards for AI agents | PartlyAgentOS includes a card provisioning workflow, with human confirmation before money moves. | PartlyUPI Reserve Pay (live) lets AI agents pay within pre-approved spending limits. It is a UPI mandate, not a card. |
| Working with themHow easy it is to get started. | ||
| Self-serve signup | YesSign up online; platform products are sales-assisted. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Published pricing | YesPricing pages by country. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Public API and sandbox | YesPublic API and sandbox. | Not confirmedNot researched yet. |
| Coming soonAnnounced but not launched. These are plans, not products you can sign up for today: timing often slips, and some never ship. | ||
| Announced, not yet live | AnnouncedAccounts and acquiring for Korean businessesExpected by the end of 2026 AnnouncedLater than expectedFull local service for Brazilian businessesExpected by the end of 2025, not launched yet Details and sources → | Nothing announced |
| In short | ||
| Countries onboarded | 52 of 170 | 4 of 170 |
| Designed for | Businesses that collect in one currency and spend in another, without opening bank accounts abroad. | Businesses registered in India that need local methods such as UPI and netbanking, and foreign businesses that want to sell to Indian customers without an Indian entity. |
| Limitations | Which products you get depends on the country your business is registered in. | Full service is limited to India, Malaysia, Singapore and the US, and products differ sharply by market; most platform and banking features are India-only. |
Common questions
Is Airwallex or Razorpay available in more countries?
Razorpay. Of the 170 countries we track, Airwallex onboards businesses in 52 and Razorpay in 4 (and 161 more with limits). Both serve businesses in 52. Only Razorpay: Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Peru, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Egypt, Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana and 101 more.
What do Airwallex and Razorpay offer?
Accept payments: Airwallex yes, Razorpay yes. Pay people abroad: Airwallex yes, Razorpay yes. Multi-currency account: Airwallex yes, Razorpay yes. Business cards: Airwallex yes, Razorpay yes. Stablecoins: Airwallex no, Razorpay no. Yield on idle cash: Airwallex yes, Razorpay no.
How do Airwallex and Razorpay differ for platforms and embedded finance?
Accounts that hold money: Airwallex yes, Razorpay not confirmed. Cards for your users: Airwallex yes, Razorpay not confirmed. Financing for your users: Airwallex not confirmed, Razorpay partly. End users can be individuals: Airwallex partly, Razorpay not confirmed. Consumer wallets or accounts: Airwallex partly, Razorpay no. Accept stablecoins: Airwallex no, Razorpay not confirmed. Hold stablecoin balances: Airwallex no, Razorpay not confirmed. Pay out in stablecoins: Airwallex no, Razorpay not confirmed. Issue your own stablecoin: Airwallex no, Razorpay not confirmed. Checkout for AI agents: Airwallex not confirmed, Razorpay partly.
Who is Airwallex designed for?
Businesses that collect in one currency and spend in another, without opening bank accounts abroad. Limitations: Which products you get depends on the country your business is registered in.
Who is Razorpay designed for?
Businesses registered in India that need local methods such as UPI and netbanking, and foreign businesses that want to sell to Indian customers without an Indian entity. Limitations: Full service is limited to India, Malaysia, Singapore and the US, and products differ sharply by market; most platform and banking features are India-only.
Related comparisons